SOURCE: Orange County Technology Alliance

Orange County Technology Alliance

September 15, 2015 11:56 ET

OC Tech Alliance Announces Host for 22nd Annual High-Tech Innovation Awards Dinner Slated for October 8

Simon Arkell, Founding CEO of Predixion Software, Will Host Awards Ceremony

IRVINE, CA--(Marketwired - Sep 15, 2015) - The OC Tech Alliance 22nd Annual High-Tech Awards dinner will be held October 8 at the Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa. The organization has announced that Simon Arkell, the founding CEO of Predixion Software and 2014 recipient of the Midsize Company Outstanding Technology CEO award, will serve as the host.

"Simon is not only an outstanding technology visionary and executive, he has the personality that would make him a great late night talk show host," said Peter Craig, CEO, OC Tech Alliance. "His experience with our organization and this awards program will make him an ideal master of ceremonies for this year's awards presentation."

"I'm delighted to return to the podium in a much different capacity as the host of the OC Tech Alliance's High-Tech Awards," said Arkell. "Each company, each executive and each technology innovation comes with a story that's unique to Orange County. I hope we are able to tell several wonderful stories as we honor the finest in Orange County's technology community."

This year's program has 28 finalists in 9 categories that celebrate exceptional technology innovation in Orange County. In addition to product categories, there are 6 technology company CEOs and 6 outstanding technology companies that are finalists for the program.

Additionally, in partnership with Project Tomorrow, the program recognizes innovation in STEM education, honoring individual teachers, students and schools. "The future of our innovation community is with our educators and students. It is phenomenally inspirational to hear their stories of achievement," added Arkell.

Since its inception in 1994, the OC High-Tech Innovation Awards have recognized more than 100 companies and technology leaders, as well as over one thousand engineers, innovators, educators and students.

For Outstanding Technology Leaders and Companies categories, the finalists are:

Outstanding CEO in Technology finalists in the public company category are:

  • Paul Arling, Universal Electronics Inc.
  • William Brown, D-Link Systems, Inc.
  • Jim Mulato, Astronics Test Systems Inc.

Outstanding CEO in Technology finalists in the private company category are:

  • Tom Fedro, Paragon Software Group
  • Raymond Grainger, Mavenlink
  • Stuart McClure, Cylance Inc.

Outstanding Technology Company finalists in the public company category are:

  • Meggitt Sensing Systems
  • Microsemi
  • Universal Electronics Inc.

Outstanding Technology Company finalists in the private company category are:

  • Greenwave Systems
  • Proove Biosciences

The finalists for outstanding product and technology innovation include the following categories:

Mobile & Wearable Technology Category finalists:

  • Conexant, Conexant AudioSmart CX3803 Input Preprocessing Software for Windows
  • Lexmark Company, Lexmark Mobile Capture™
  • Martian Watches, Martian Victory Voice Command Smartwatch

Consumer Devices & Software Category finalists:

  • Cosemi Technologies Inc., OptoHD HDMI Hybrid Active Optical Cable
  • D-Link Systems, Inc., HD Pan & Tilt Wi-Fi Baby Camera
  • Insteon, Insteon Hub

Cloud/SaaS/Web Platform Solutions Category finalists:

  • Corent Technology, Corent SurPaaS®
  • Mavenlink, Mavenlink
  • Reazon Systems, Inc., RCampus Competency Management System

Enterprise Software Category finalists:

  • Levyx, Inc., Hydrogen
  • iPourit, Inc., iPourit Self-Serve System
  • Telogis, Telogis Coach

Enterprise Hardware & Devices Category finalists:

  • ClariPhy, LightSpeed II CL-20010
  • IXI Technology, PowerNet
  • Microsemi, Integrated GNSS Master Sync Solution

Semiconductor Category finalists:

  • Astronics Test Systems, Inc., ActivATE Test Platform
  • Microsemi, Microsemi SmartFusion2 FPGA - Enhanced Security
  • Microsemi, Microsemi ZL70103 Ultra-Low Power (ULP) RF Transceiver
  • ClariPhy, LightSpeed II CL-20010

Cyber Security Category finalists:

  • Cylance Inc., CylancePROTECT
  • Netwrix Corporation, Netwrix Auditor
  • Secure Channels, Secure Channels PKMS2 Encryption

Medical Technology finalists:

  • ReShape Medical, The ReShape Integrated Dual Balloon
  • Remendium Labs/Sparton Aubrey Group Team, leva®
  • Technossus, Helix Laboratory Information Management System

CleanTech/Green Tech Category finalists:

  • Blossom, Blossom Smart Sprinkler Controller
  • NotaryCam, NotaryCam
  • Phoenix Energy Technologies, EnterpriseDX

The finalists in the Innovation in Education categories are:

Innovative School-Wide Program of the Year in Science, Math & Technology finalists:

  • Stoddard Elementary School, Anaheim City School District
  • Foothill High School, Tustin Unified School District
  • The Prentice School in Santa Ana, Private

High Impact Teacher of the Year in Science, Math & Technology finalists

  • Dwynn Famalette, Aliso Niguel High School,
  • Sharon McCubbin, Springbrook Elementary
  • Suzy Hardy, St. John's Episcopal School, Rancho Santa Margarita

Emerging Student Innovator of the Year in Science, Math & Technology

  • Anna Lou, Oxford Academy Cypress,
  • Ruoxi Michelle Chen, Sage Hill School
  • Sean O'Bannon, Foothill High School

About Orange County Technology Alliance
Orange County Technology Alliance is a 501(c)6 nonprofit trade association committed to fast-forwarding the local innovation economy. It is the successor organization to the Orange County Council of TechAmerica and AeA. It is the only technology association addressing the needs of small-to-midsize technology companies and their leaders based in Orange County, Calif. The alliance serves members through local networking, professional development, state and federal advocacy, savings on business services and industry recognition. To learn more about membership, contact OC Tech Alliance at or Follow alliance activities on Twitter at

About Project Tomorrow
Project Tomorrow (, a national education nonprofit organization headquartered in Irvine, California, supports the innovative uses of research-based science, math and technology resources to develop critical thinking, problem solving and creativity in K-12 students. Project Tomorrow addresses the challenges of developing schools for the 21st century through national research projects, community and school-based programs, online tools and resources, and advocacy efforts to ensure that all students are prepared to be tomorrow's leaders, innovators and engaged citizens of the world.

Contact Information

  • Media Contacts:
    Dan Chmielewski
    Madison Alexander PR
    Email Contact