Ontario Energy Association

Ontario Energy Association

October 17, 2012 20:45 ET

OEA Announces Leader and Companies of the Year at 10ENERGYCONFERENCE

NIAGARA FALLS, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Oct. 17, 2012) - The Ontario Energy Association (OEA) has named Laura Formusa, President and CEO of Hydro One, the 2012 OEA Leader of the Year, Hydro Ottawa the Large Company of the Year, and ENBALA Power Networks the Small Company of the Year. The OEA Excellence Awards were presented during the OEA's 10th Annual Conference, 10ENERGYCONFERENCE, on October 17 in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

The OEA Leader of the Year Award honours individuals who have demonstrated exceptional vision, innovation, success, ethics and accountability. The Large Company of the Year Award recognizes a business that has excelled in areas such as conservation and energy efficiency, innovation, customer service, market strategy, and brand reputation. The Small Company of the Year Award adheres to the same standard but is applicable to companies with 100 or fewer employees.

"The winners of the OEA Excellence Awards exemplify the integrity, the ingenuity, and the vitality of Ontario's energy sector," says OEA President and CEO Elise Herzig. "They understand that true excellence depends on being responsive to technology; responsible to communities; and respectful of customers and stakeholders."

The OEA is Ontario's energy voice and has more than 150 corporate members that represent the full diversity of the energy industry in Ontario - power producers, firms that transport, transmit and deliver natural gas and electricity, marketers and retailers, manufacturers, contractors, service providers, and energy consultants.

Contact Information