SOURCE: Bulldog Reporter's PR University

Bulldog Reporter's PR University

October 13, 2009 19:38 ET

The Official PR Guide for Launching Better Company Blogs: How to Boost Market and Mind Share Online in Six Easy Steps

New Training Webinar Thursday, October 29, 2009

OAKLAND, CA--(Marketwire - October 13, 2009) - PR and marketing professionals who want to triple the reach and influence of their company's blog as well as drive buzz, build brand and grow the bottom line need to attend this new 90 minute webinar from PR University titled "The Official PR Guide for Launching Better Company Blogs: How to Boost Market and Mind Share Online in Six Easy Steps."

This 90 minute, exclusive, PR University webinar takes place on Thursday, October 29th, at 1PM EDT (noon CDT, 11AM MDT, 10AM PDT).

The presenter for this event is Debbie Weil, social media consultant and author of "The Corporate Blogging Book."

Here are some of the practical and immediately applicable techniques attendees will cover in this webinar:

--  The Benefits of Blogging: Why having a business blog gives a company
    instant credibility in the blogosphere
--  Key Challenges & Solutions: How to overcome the hurdles and
    misconceptions about blogging and get one started right now
--  Selling Blogs to Management: Convincing the C-suite that having a
    company blog is now a "must-have" for any successful business
--  Start Up Essentials: How to fire up a company blog on a limited budget
    -- from tech specs to time and resources -- and still have maximum impact
--  Secrets of Killer Content: Frequency, voice and POV -- the elements
    that drive blog readership, links and buzz -- and how to ensure yours has
    each
--  How to Build Traffic: Techniques for promoting a blog -- and for
    making it stand out from the crowd without having to devote massive
    resources to the effort
--  Blogging Best Practices: How multinational companies leverage blogging
    every day to burnish their reputation, connect with customers and drive the
    bottom line
--  Measuring Blog ROI: How to track and show value for a corporate blog
    program -- plus metrics sure to justify time and expense
    

Attendance at Bulldog Reporter's PR University webinar costs $299 per telephone site. Participants in the 90-minute conference will be able to pose specific questions for the presenter at several junctures during the discussion. Attendees of PR University webinars receive one credit toward PRSA accreditation maintenance. Registration also includes a full transcript of the conference. For more information on taking part in the event, go to our conference home page or phone toll free: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact Information