Optimal Geomatics Inc.
TSX VENTURE : OPG

Optimal Geomatics Inc.

February 20, 2009 13:15 ET

Optimal Geomatics Invitation to the 2008 Annual Financial Results Teleconference Call

February 25, 2009 at 8:00AM PST (11:00AM EST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 20, 2009) - Optimal Geomatics Inc. (TSX VENTURE:OPG) ("Optimal"), a geomatics solutions provider to engineering and geospatial professionals, will host a teleconference on February 25, 2009 at 8:00 am Pacific Time, 11:00 am Eastern Time and 4:00 pm Greenwich Time to discuss the financial results for the 2008 fiscal year, chaired by Colum Caldwell, President and Chief Executive Officer.

The Company would like to extend an invitation to all interested parties to participate in the teleconference by dialing 604-899-4201 for Vancouver callers or 416-883-7132 for callers outside Vancouver, then dial pass code 52689#, approximately five minutes before the call is scheduled to begin. A recording of the conference call will be available following the call until March 26, 2009 by going to www.optimalgeo.com.

Optimal Geomatics specializes in the science and technology of gathering, analyzing, interpreting, distributing and using geographic information. Optimal applies the disciplines of surveying, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems (GIS), and global positioning systems (GPS) to provide solutions for engineering and geospatial professionals.

This document may contain forward-looking statements. These statements present management's expectations, beliefs, plans, and objectives regarding future events and conditions and, as such, involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Actual results could be significantly different from those projected.

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy of this news release.

Contact Information