Optimal Geomatics Inc.
TSX VENTURE : OPG

Optimal Geomatics Inc.

March 10, 2008 14:38 ET

Optimal Geomatics Invitation to the 2008 First Quarter Financial Results Teleconference Call

March 11, 2008 at 8:00AM PDT (11:00AM EDT)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - March 10, 2008) - Optimal Geomatics Inc. (TSX VENTURE:OPG) ("Optimal"), a geomatics solutions provider to engineering and geospatial professionals, will be holding a teleconference on March 11, 2008 at 8:00 am Pacific Time, 11:00 am Eastern Time and 3:00 pm Greenwich Time to discuss the financial results for the 2008 first quarter, hosted by Colum Caldwell, President and Chief Executive Officer.

The Company would like to extend an invitation to all interested parties to participate in the teleconference by dialing 604-899-1159 for Vancouver callers or 416-883-0139 for callers outside Vancouver, then dial pass code 41285#, approximately five minutes before the call is scheduled to begin. A recording for the conference call will be available following the call until March 28, 2008 by going to www.optimalgeo.com.

Optimal Geomatics specializes in the science and technology of gathering, analyzing, interpreting, distributing and using geographic information. Optimal applies the disciplines of surveying, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems (GIS), and global positioning systems (GPS) to provide solutions for engineering and geospatial professionals.

This document may contain forward-looking statements. These statements present management's expectations, beliefs, plans, and objectives regarding future events and conditions and, as such, involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Actual results could be significantly different from those projected.

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy of this news release.

Contact Information