March 14, 2005 12:44 ET

Original Hot Boy B.G. Is Back to Re-Claim What's His on "The Heart Of Tha Streetz," His Killer New Studio Album Due Out May 24th

Former Hot Boys & Ca$h Money Favorite Set to Release "Where Da At," His First Single & Video From the Forthcoming New Effort

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- March 14, 2005 -- Former Hot Boys/Ca$h Money star B.G. will release his new studio album, "The Heart Of Tha Streetz" on KOCH Records/Chopper City Records on Tuesday, May 24th.

B.G. (aka Baby Gangsta or B. Gizzle) remains one of the most beloved rappers in the game. With sales of over 7 million albums to his credit, he remains an indomitable figure and a huge fan-favorite, especially in the Dirty South where he is a house-hold name.

As a member of the Hot Boys, he released classics like "Get It How U Live" and "Guerrilla Warfare." As a solo artist, he dropped "Chopper City In The Ghetto" -- an album that spawned the legendary smash "Bling Bling" (now a common day catch-phrase officially entered into the Oxford Dictionary). His other hits include "Cash Money Is an Army" and a host of others.

"The Heart Of Tha Streetz" is the rapper's 3rd album with KOCH. It follows "Livin' Legend" (which went Gold) and "Life After Ca$h Money" which spawned the infectious hit "I Want It."

Commenting on the new album, B.G. says, "The heart's job is to pump blood through the body to keep it alive. My job is to pump hot music through the streets. That's how the streets survive. The streets will not be disappointed with 'The Heart of Tha Streetz.'"

The first single from the new album will be "Where Da At," featuring Homebwoi. The track was produced by Ying Yang Twins producer Smurf (a.k.a. Beatz N' Azz). The track is shipping to radio now and will officially impact in early April.

A video for "Where Da At" will be shot in Atlanta shortly and directed by Grammy-Nominated & MVPA Nominated Director Jeff Richter (Knoc-Turnal feat. Dr. Dre & Missy Eliott, RZA/Method Man, P. Diddy).

The track listing "The Heart Of Tha Streetz" is: (subject to change)

1.  The Heart Of The Street (feat. Ziggler The Wiggler)
2.  I'm A Fool With It
3.  Chopper City (feat. Chopper of The Chopper City Boyz)
4.  Skit (Ziggler The Wiggler)
5.  Where Da At (feat. Homebwoi)
6.  Same Ole S*** (feat. Hakizzle, Gar, Sniper of The Chopper City Boyz)
7.  Do What I Gotta Do (feat. VL Mike, Hakizzle, of The Chopper City Boyz)
8.  Work That Ass (feat. 5th Ward Weebie)
9.  Ride With That
10. Get Ya Game Up
11. You See Why (feat. Gar of The Chopper City Boyz)
12. Get Up
13. Skit (Ziggler The Wiggler)
14. I F***** You (feat. Gar of The Chopper City Boyz)
15. Roll With Me
16. Oh No (feat. Hakizzle of The Chopper City Boyz)
About KOCH Records

KOCH Records is a division of KOCH Entertainment, the fastest-growing music company and the market leader among independents in North America. The KOCH Entertainment corporate umbrella encompasses the KOCH Records label, KOCH Vision home video, KOCH Music Publishing and KOCH Entertainment Distribution with operations in both the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Records proudly claims the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for each of the last four years (2001-2004). For additional info on the KOCH Records label and its roster of artists, please visit

Contact Information