SOURCE: slp3D

September 20, 2006 11:01 ET

ORLive Presents: Total Knee Revision Surgery Utilizing the New Vanguard (SSK) Super Stabilized Knee Revision System

Live Webcast: From California Hospital Medical Center: October 25, 2006 3:00 PM PDT (22:00 UTC)

LOS ANGELES, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- September 20, 2006 -- On October 25th, 2006 at 3pm PDT / 6pm EDT, The California Hospital Medical Center, in Los Angeles, CA will broadcast a live total knee revision surgery, performed by Edward J. McPherson, M.D., F.A.C.S. of the L.A. Orthopedic Institute. Dr. McPherson will utilize the new Vanguard™ (SSK) Super Stabilized Knee Revision System from Biomet Orthopedics, Inc.

The Vanguard SSK Revision Knee System features various modular options that provide the surgeon the ability to customize the implant to accommodate the specific needs of an individual patient. The modularity of Vanguard SSK Revision Knee System allows the surgeon to address the complex bone defects that revision cases often present.

Questions about the Vanguard SSK procedure, technique, and the implant, may be emailed to the surgeon, who will answer them live from the O.R.

Visit http://www.or-live.com/Biomet/1420 now to learn more and view a program preview. A VNR is available at http://www.or-live.com/rams/bio-1420-mkw-q.ram

Vanguard is a trademark of Biomet, Inc. (NASDAQ: BMET)

Contact Information

  • Contact:

    Alex Fraser
    Director of Marketing
    slp3D, Inc. / OR-Live™
    860-953-2900 x 214
    Email Contact