OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers

November 22, 2012 09:33 ET

OSSTF/FEESO Reaches a Tentative Teacher Agreement With the Ottawa-Carleton DSB

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Nov. 22, 2012) - OSSTF/FEESO has reached a tentative teacher bargaining unit agreement with the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board. The agreement will be officially submitted to the Minister of Education for review. Job sanctions are suspended as of November 22, 2012, pending ratification of the agreement. Details will remain confidential to the parties until the agreement is ratified.

OSSTF/FEESO, founded in 1919, has 60,000 members across Ontario. They include public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, early childhood educators, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, university support staff, and many others in education.

Contact Information

  • OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
    Harvey Bischof
    Provincial VP
    416.751.8300 or 1.800.267.7867

    OSSTF/FEESO District 25
    Dan Maxwell
    President Teachers' Bargaining Unit