OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

November 19, 2012 11:50 ET

OSSTF/FEESO Reaches Teacher Bargaining Unit Deals With Three More School Boards

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Nov. 19, 2012) - OSSTF/FEESO has reached tentative teacher bargaining unit agreements with the Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, the Niagara District School Board and the Thames Valley District School Board. These three agreements will be officially submitted to the Minister of Education for her review. We await the Minister's decisions as to whether these agreements meet the parameters the Government outlined in Bill 115.

OSSTF/FEESO is following the process we always have in the past. We are encouraging local negotiations and they are being scheduled as time permits.

At this time, there will be no further comments made or interviews scheduled.

OSSTF/FEESO, founded in 1919, has 60,000 members across Ontario. They include public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, early childhood educators, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, university support staff, and many others in education.

Contact Information

  • Please direct all media inquiries to:
    Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
    Lori Foote
    Associate General Secretary, Professional Services
    416.751.8300 or 1.800.267.7867
    647-393-9148 (cell)