Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

September 15, 2010 08:00 ET

Ottawa Senators announce 2010-11 training camp roster

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 15, 2010) - The Ottawa Senators today announced the 50-player roster for the 2010-11 training camp and pre-season, sponsored by Canadian Tire local dealers, being held at Scotiabank Place starting Friday, Sept. 17. The Senators training camp roster includes five goaltenders, 15 defencemen and 30 forwards.

Players report for medicals and physical fitness testing at Scotiabank Place Friday, Sept. 17, at 8:30 a.m. and then move to on-ice sessions at Scotiabank Place on Saturday, Sept. 18, at 10 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.

The list of camp invitees is built primarily around the Senators' draft. Twenty-six were selected by Ottawa in NHL entry drafts, six were obtained in trades, 16 signed as free agents and two on American Hockey League contracts. Twenty-seven players lined up for at least one game with the Senators during the 2000-10 season, while another two suited up with other NHL squads. Seventeen also participated in the recent rookie tournament in London, Ont.

2010-11 Senators training camp roster (also attached in PDF file – camp guide available at the Senators website)

Five goaltenders, 2009-10 team(s): Brian Elliott (Ottawa - NHL), Mike Brodeur (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Pascal Leclaire (Ottawa - NHL), Barry Brust (Florida - ECHL, Houston - AHL), Robin Lehner (Sault Ste. Marie - OHL, Binghamton - AHL)

15 defencemen, 2009-10 team(s): Jared Cowen (Spokane - WHL, Ottawa - NHL), Chris Phillips (Ottawa - NHL), Brian Lee (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Chris Campoli (Ottawa - NHL), Filip Kuba (Ottawa - NHL), David Hale (Tampa Bay - NHL, Norfolk - AHL), Matt Carkner (Ottawa - NHL), Patrick Wiercioch (Denver - WCHA), Andre Benoit (Hamilton - AHL), Derek Smith (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Sergei Gonchar (Pittsburgh - NHL), Geoff Kinrade (Binghamton - AHL), Eric Gryba (Boston U. - HE, Binghamton - AHL), Craig Schira (Binghamton - AHL), Erik Karlsson (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL)

30 forwards, 2009-10 team(s): Milan Michalek (Ottawa - NHL), Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa - NHL), Mike Fisher (Ottawa - NHL), Peter Regin (Ottawa - NHL), Zack Smith (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Bobby Butler (New Hampshire - HE, Ottawa - NHL), Jesse Winchester (Ottawa - NHL), Jason Spezza (Ottawa - NHL), Chris Kelly (Ottawa - NHL), Kaspars Daugavins (Binghamton - AHL, Mississauga - OHL), Chris Neil (Ottawa - NHL), Ryan Shannon (Ottawa - NHL), Alex Kovalev (Ottawa - NHL), Corey Locke (Hartford - AHL, NY Rangers - AHL), Erik Condra (Binghamton - AHL), Jason Bailey (Binghamton - AHL), Jim O'Brien (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Roman Wick (Kloten - Switzerland), Ryan Keller (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL), Francis Lessard (San Antonio - AHL), Jakub Culek (Rimouski - QMJHL), Colin Greening (Cornell - ECAC), Corey Cowick (Ottawa - OHL), Tim Spencer (Binghamton - AHL, Elmira - ECHL), Cody Bass (Binghamton - AHL), David Dziurzynski (Alberni Valley - BCHL), Mark Stone (Brandon - WHL), Mike Hoffman (Saint John - QMJHL), Nick Foligno (Ottawa - NHL), Jarkko Ruutu (Ottawa - NHL)

Contact Information