SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

August 12, 2009 17:20 ET

Paramore Announce Fall Headline Tour; North American Trek to Be Presented by, Fueled by Cisco Eos; The "Paramore" Tour Celebrates Release of Grammy-Nominated Band's Third Album; "Ignorance" Is a Top 10 Alternative Hit Out of the Box, With Video Set for All-Day, Multi-Channel MTV Premiere; "brand new eyes" Arrives Everywhere on September 29th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - August 12, 2009) - Fueled By Ramen recording group Paramore has announced details of a major North American headline tour. Slated to hit smaller clubs, theaters and ballrooms as a special celebration for their fervent fan following, the "PARAMORE" tour -- presented by, fueled by Cisco Eos -- heralds the release of the Grammy-nominated band's eagerly awaited new album, "brand new eyes," which arrives in stores and at all online retailers on September 29th.

Paramore will kick off their tour that same day -- September 29th -- at the Fox Theater in Pomona, California (see itinerary below). From there, the Nashville-based band will traverse the continent through a November 1st tour finale at their hometown's world-famous Ryman Auditorium. Joining Paramore on the tour will be Fueled By Ramen labelmates The Swellers as well as Paper Route. Presale tickets will be available beginning next Monday, August 17th. All remaining tickets will then go on sale to the general public on Friday, August 21st and Saturday, August 22nd (check local listings). Via the presale, ticket buyers can also pre-order "brand new eyes" and join the Official Paramore Fan Club which includes exclusive membership items and access to band meet & greets. For more information on the Official Paramore Fan Club visit

In an innovative move, the "PARAMORE" tour is being presented by, fueled by Cisco Eos. The official home for all things Paramore -- -- has been completely renovated to celebrate the release of "brand new eyes." Re-launched on the Cisco Eos platform, the site is garnering record-setting levels of fan interaction, with over 11,000 members now registered in its rapidly increasing community. Fans attending the "PARAMORE" tour are invited to participate in the new Community Forums, where they can talk with other members about the show, post set lists, and upload their own unique concert videos and photos.

Produced by Grammy Award-winner Rob Cavallo (Green Day, Kid Rock, My Chemical Romance) and co-produced by the band, "brand new eyes" is the long-awaited follow-up to 2007's RIAA platinum certified second album, "RIOT!" The 11-track collection is without question Paramore's best and brightest album to date, fit to burst with all the exuberant melodies, breathless hooks, and irrepressible energy that has made the Nashville-based band one of the most popular rock outfits in recent memory. More significantly, "brand new eyes" reveals Paramore's remarkable versatility, veering freely from powerhouse pop anthems like "Where The Lines Overlap" to lilting, acoustic ballads such as "Misguided Ghosts."

"We really tried to venture out and experiment with our sound to see how far we could push ourselves this time around," explains guitarist Josh Farro.

"I hope that every record is a progression for us, but this one is definitely a huge leap from 'RIOT!,'" adds frontwoman Hayley Williams. "I just can't wait to get back on the road and start playing these new songs live."

"brand new eyes" is preceded by the first single, "Ignorance," which is already a top 10 smash at Alternative Rock outlets nationwide. The track's companion video will debut this Thursday, August 13th with a multi-channel MTV world premiere, beginning with hourly plays on MTV's AMTV morning programming (where it will enter immediate rotation). The clip will then spin throughout the day at all MTV platforms, including MTV2, mtvU, MTV Hits, MTV Tr3s, and, which will host the video for a 48-hour online exclusive.

"Ignorance" follows Paramore's most recent hit single/video, "Decode," which was just nominated for the 2009 MTV Video Music Award for "Best Rock Video." "Decode" -- which is featured exclusively on last year's 2x-platinum certified "TWILIGHT - ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" -- just received the "Choice Music: Rock Track" trophy from Fox's Teen Choice Awards '09, where Paramore were additionally named as "Choice Rock Group." The TCA triumph marks Paramore's second consecutive victories in both categories, having also been named last year's "Choice Rock Group," with "crushcrushcrush" honored as 2008's "Choice Music: Rock Track."

Furthermore, Friday, August 14th, will see the premiere of an all-new "Making The Video" documenting the production of "Ignorance," which will begin streaming on the site later that same day. In addition, Paramore is set to star in their own edition of "MTV Unplugged." The acoustic performance -- filmed last month at a New York City studio -- is tentatively set to premiere in mid-September (check local listings).

Pre-orders for "brand new eyes" are currently underway at, with two versions of the album available, a standard CD edition as well as a limited edition deluxe package. The deluxe version is limited to 15,000 pieces and includes the album on CD, a 40-page hardcover journal with Paramore frontwoman Hayley Williams' handwritten lyrics and notes on the album, a color vinyl 7" single with four acoustic songs, a DVD featuring an exclusive making-of documentary (with interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, plus rare band vignettes previously featured on, a 16-page full-color booklet, an exclusive Paramore poster, five limited edition collectible Paramore photos printed on hardstock paper, and a numbered certificate of authenticity. The "brand new eyes" deluxe version comes packaged in an extraordinary special edition box and will be available exclusively via the official Paramore webstore,

Paramore has just returned from a pair of ecstatically received performances at Japan's annual Summer Sonic Festival, where they introduced fans to some of the songs on "brand new eyes." The festival appearances marked the conclusion of the band's summer-long stint as the main support act on No Doubt's eagerly awaited reunion tour. Upon the upcoming tour's conclusion, Paramore will return to mainland Europe and the United Kingdom for a highly anticipated headline tour. Full details will be announced shortly.

For up-to-the-minute news and information, please visit,, and


                            On Tour 2009
All dates with The Swellers and Paper Route except where noted with *

29      Pomona, CA              The Fox Theater

1       Los Angeles, CA         Hollywood Palladium
2       San Francisco, CA       Warfield Theatre
4       Denver, CO              The Fillmore
6       Kansas City, MO         Uptown Theater
7       St. Louis, MO           The Pageant
9       Maplewood, MN           Myth
10      Chicago, IL             House of Blues
11      Detroit, MI             The Fillmore
15      Toronto, ONT            Kool Haus
16      Montclair, NJ           The Wellmont Theatre
17      Philadelphia, PA        Electric Factory
19      Boston, MA              House of Blues
21      New York, NY            Hammerstein Ballroom
24      Norfolk, VA             The Norva
26      Orlando, FL             House of Blues
27      Atlanta, GA             The Tabernacle

1       Nashville, TN           Ryman Auditorium * (with Paper Route)

Contact Information