SOURCE: Parex Resources Inc.

Parex Resources Inc.

May 11, 2017 16:59 ET

Parex Resources Announces Voting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - May 11, 2017) -

Not for distribution to US Newswire Services or for dissemination in the United States

Parex Resources Inc. ("Parex" or the "Company") (TSX: PXT) is pleased to announce that on May 11, 2017 it held its annual general and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting"). At the Meeting, shareholders approved the election of nine nominees as directors of Parex to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with the number and percentage of common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of and withheld from voting for each of the individual nominees as follows:

   Number  Percentage  Number  Percentage
Curtis Bartlett  112,333,899  97.74%  2,592,870   2.26%
Lisa Colnett  112,183,926  97.61%  2,742,843   2.39%
Robert Engbloom  111,917,137  97.38%  3,009,632   2.62%
Wayne Foo  111,893,616  97.36%  3,033,153   2.64%
Bob (G.R.) MacDougall  114,781,604  99.87%  145,165   0.13%
Glenn McNamara  114,781,504  99.87%  145,265   0.13%
Ron Miller  113,875,787  99.09%  1,050,982   0.91%
David Taylor  114,205,944  99.37%  720,825   0.63%
Paul Wright  113,875,612  99.09%  1,051,157   0.91%

As part of the Company's succession planning efforts, effective today, Wayne Foo has retired from the office of Chief Executive Officer and transitioned to the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company and David Taylor, Parex' current President, has assumed the role of President and Chief Executive Officer of Parex. In connection with these changes, Robert Engbloom has been appointed as Parex' Lead Director.

An audio recording of the Meeting will be available at

Contact Information

  • For more information please contact:

    Michael Kruchten
    Vice-President Corporate Planning and Investor Relations
    Parex Resources Inc.
    Phone: (403) 517-1733