Pengrowth Energy Corporation

Pengrowth Energy Corporation

June 24, 2014 19:38 ET

Pengrowth Announces Board of Director Election Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 24, 2014) - Pengrowth Energy Corporation (TSX:PGF)(NYSE:PGH) is pleased to announce that at its annual meeting of shareholders held earlier today, each of the nine nominees listed in its management information circular dated April 30, 2014 were elected as directors of Pengrowth to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of Pengrowth, or until their successors are elected or appointed. The results of the shares voted in respect of the election of each director are set out below.

Votes For Votes Withheld
Derek W. Evans 215,777,976 (98.26%) 3,817,640 (1.74%)
John B. Zaozirny 203,889,298 (92.85%) 15,706,318 (7.15%)
Wayne K. Foo 215,345,065 (98.06%) 4,250,551 (1.94%)
Kelvin B. Johnston 216,291,507 (98.50%) 3,304,109 (1.50%)
James D. McFarland 209,498,437 (95.40%) 10,097,189 (4.60%)
Michael S. Parrett 214,415,658 (97.64%) 5,179,958 (2.36%)
A. Terence Poole 215,355,144 (98.07%) 4,238,356 (1.93%)
Barry D. Stewart 215,561,135 (98.16%) 4,034,481 (1.84%)
D. Michael G. Stewart 214,428,378 (97.65%) 5,167,238 (2.35%)

About Pengrowth:

Pengrowth Energy Corporation is a dividend-paying, intermediate Canadian producer of oil and natural gas, headquartered in Calgary, Alberta. Pengrowth's assets include the Cardium light oil, Lindbergh thermal bitumen and Swan Hills light oil projects. Pengrowth's shares trade on both the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "PGF" and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol "PGH".


Derek Evans, President and Chief Executive Officer

For further information about Pengrowth, please visit our website

Contact Information