SOURCE: Peoplefluent

Peoplefluent

April 24, 2012 08:00 ET

Peoplefluent to Present Webinar on Avoiding Compliance Traps When Deploying Vendor Management Systems Internationally

RALEIGH, NC and WALTHAM, MA--(Marketwire - Apr 24, 2012) -

WHO:
Peoplefluent™, offering a unique combination of best-of-breed mobile and SaaS suite solutions for Talent Management, Vendor Management and Workforce Compliance and Diversity

WHAT:
Will present a complimentary webinar titled "Avoiding Compliance Traps: What You Need to Consider When Deploying VMS Internationally."

WHEN:
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. CDT/10:00 a.m. MDT/9:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
To register for this event, please visit: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/284176992

DETAILS:
How are staffing agencies and multinational companies managing their growing contingent labor, given global requirements and local needs?

During this complimentary webinar, Matthew Clarke, business development manager of EMEA for Peoplefluent, will explore how vendor management system (VMS) technology enables companies to mitigate the most common risks associated with global contingent labor and navigate some key challenges. Attendees will learn how VMS technology can help them avoid problems in the areas of diverse agency worker regulations, local currency and languages, EEOC data management regulations and data hosting rules.

HR and Procurement managers who wish to gain a better understanding of how deploying a VMS can help them avoid compliance traps and other difficulties when hiring global contingent labor are encouraged to attend this educational and informative session.

About Peoplefluent
Peoplefluent is transforming Talent Management through best-of-breed technology and expertise. With a deep focus on business intelligence and analytics, the Company's mobile and SaaS technology gives clients the actionable insight required to make strategic decisions that drive better business results. Nearly 80 percent of the Fortune 100 use Peoplefluent Talent Management, Vendor Management and Workforce Compliance and Diversity solutions to manage salaried, hourly and contingent labor across their organization. These solutions manage the entire talent lifecycle from recruiting to onboarding and through the ongoing management of each person's career while helping organizations measure, analyze and empower their existing workforce. The Company's solutions currently support more than 5,000 organizations ranging in size from large, global corporations to small and medium-sized businesses, and it is used by more than 5 million users in 214 countries and territories around the world.