Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.
OTC Bulletin Board : PTQMF

Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.

November 05, 2009 17:11 ET

Petaquilla Minerals Ltd. Announces Board and Management Changes

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Nov. 5, 2009) - Petaquilla Minerals Ltd. (the "Company") (TSX:PTQ)(OTCBB:PTQMF)(FRANKFURT:P7Z) announces the resignation of the following persons as directors and officers of the Company:

John H. Resing, as Executive Chairman and Director;
Christopher Davie, as President and Chief Executive Officer;
John Cook, as Lead Director;
Gaston Araya, C., as Director;
Robert Baxter, as Director; and
Graham H. Scott, as Corporate Secretary.

Richard Fifer, C., a resident of Panama, and the sole remaining Director of the Company, is presently reconstituting the Board to include Daniel Small and David Levy of New York City, and David Kaplan of Connecticut.

The Company will issue a news release shortly disclosing the new Board members.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of

Richard Fifer

No stock exchange has approved or disapproved the information contained herein.

Contact Information

  • Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.
    Richard Fifer
    (604) 694-0021
    (604) 694-0063 (FAX)