Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.
TSX : PTQ
OTC Bulletin Board : PTQMF
FRANKFURT : P7Z

Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.

April 17, 2007 15:31 ET

Petaquilla Minerals Ltd. to Present at the European Gold Forum

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - April 17, 2007) - Petaquilla Minerals Ltd. (the "Company") (TSX:PTQ)(OTCBB:PTQMF)(FRANKFURT:P7Z) announced today that its corporate presentation will be webcast from the European Gold Forum, a precious metals investment forum of mining industry professionals, mining company representatives, institutional investors and analysts being held in Zurich, Switzerland.

Gianni Kovacevic, the Company's Manager of Corporate Development, will provide an overview of the Company. His presentation will be webcast live on Wednesday, April 18, 2007, at 3:55 p.m. Central European Summer Time (6:55 a.m. Pacific Time / 9:55 a.m. Eastern Time) and can be accessed by visiting www.denvergold.org and clicking on the Webcast icon.

The presentation is expected to last approximately 20 minutes and the Company welcomes this opportunity to reach a broad audience of gold industry participants, shareholders and interested parties via the webcast.

About Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.

Petaquilla Minerals Ltd. is a mineral exploration firm focused on the development of its 100%-owned Molejon Gold Project located in Panama. Construction of its gold plant is currently underway. To learn more about Petaquilla and its latest news, please visit www.petaquilla.com.

No Stock Exchange has approved or disapproved the information contained herein.

Contact Information

  • Petaquilla Minerals Ltd.
    Richard Fifer
    President and CEO
    (604) 694-0021 or Toll Free: 1-877-694-0021
    (604) 694-0063 (FAX)
    Website: www.petaquilla.com