Petro-Canada
NYSE : PCZ
TSX : PCA

Petro-Canada

March 14, 2007 18:08 ET

Petro-Canada to Participate in FirstEnergy's East Coast Canadian Energy Conference in New York; and Oil Sands Conference in London

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - March 14, 2007) - Petro-Canada: Peter Kallos, Executive Vice-President, International and Offshore will present at FirstEnergy's East Coast Canadian Energy Conference in New York on Friday, March 16, 2007 at 8:15 a.m. Eastern Time (6:15 a.m. Mountain Time) on International's performance, growth strategy and outlook. Harry Roberts, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer will present at FirstEnergy's Oil Sands London Conference on Monday, March 19, 2007 at 10:25 a.m. Greenwich Meantime (4:25 a.m. Eastern Time; 2:25 a.m. Mountain Time) on Petro-Canada's Oil Sands performance, growth strategy and outlook.

Live audio webcasts of the presentations will be available at Petro-Canada's website: http://www.petro-canada.ca/en/investors/93.aspx. Postview of the webcasts will be available approximately one hour after each presentation for 60 days.

Petro-Canada is one of Canada's largest oil and gas companies, operating in both the upstream and the downstream sectors of the industry in Canada and internationally. We create value by responsibly developing energy resources and providing world class petroleum products and services. Petro-Canada is proud to be a National Partner to the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games. Our common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol PCA and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol PCZ.

Contact Information