PHX Energy Services Corp.

PHX Energy Services Corp.

May 09, 2014 17:42 ET

PHX Energy Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 9, 2014) - PHX Energy Services Corp. (TSX:PHX) ("PHX Energy") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 9, 2014 (the "Meeting"). The following seven nominees were re-elected as directors of PHX Energy to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Judith J. Athaide 98.62% 1.38%
J. Cameron Bailey 97.64% 2.36%
Randolph M. Charron 99.97% 0.03%
Lawrence M. Hibbard 99.00% 1.00%
John M. Hooks 99.99% 0.01%
Myron A. Tétreault 99.99% 0.01%
Roger D. Thomas 99.98% 0.02%


The Corporation, through its directional drilling subsidiary entities, provides horizontal and directional drilling technology and services to oil and natural gas producing companies in Canada, the US, Albania, Russia, and Colombia. PHX Energy develops and manufactures its E-360 electromagnetic ("EM") and P-360 positive pulse measurement while drilling ("MWD") technologies that are made available for internal operational use. In addition as the result of an acquisition completed in November 2013, PHX Energy provides electronic drilling recorder ("EDR") technology and services, through RigManager Services.

The common shares of PHX Energy are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "PHX".

Contact Information

  • PHX Energy Services Corp.
    John Hooks
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 543-4466

    PHX Energy Services Corp.
    Cameron Ritchie
    Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 543-4466