PHX Energy Services Corp.

PHX Energy Services Corp.

May 09, 2017 16:30 ET

PHX Energy Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 9, 2017) - PHX Energy Services Corp. ("PHX Energy") (TSX:PHX) is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 9, 2017 (the "Meeting"). The following six nominees were re-elected as directors of PHX Energy to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Judith J. Athaide 99.98% 0.02%
Randolph M. Charron 96.77% 3.23%
Lawrence M. Hibbard 99.98% 0.02%
John M. Hooks 96.65% 3.35%
Myron A. Tétreault 96.79% 3.21%
Roger D. Thomas 99.99% 0.01%

About PHX Energy Services Corp.

PHX Energy, through its directional drilling subsidiary entities, provides horizontal and directional drilling technology and services to oil and natural gas producing companies in Canada, the US, Albania and Russia. In addition the PHX Energy provides EDR technology and services through its Stream Services division.

The common shares of PHX Energy are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "PHX".

Contact Information

  • PHX Energy Services Corp.
    John Hooks
    Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 543-4466

    PHX Energy Services Corp.
    Cameron Ritchie
    Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 543-4466