SOURCE: Pilat HR Solutions

Pilat HR Solutions

July 12, 2012 07:00 ET

Pilat HR Solutions Executive to Present Webinar on HR's Role in Ensuring Process Compliance

WHITEHOUSE STATION, NJ--(Marketwire - Jul 12, 2012) -

WHO:
Clinton Wingrove, executive vice president and principal consultant for Pilat HR Solutions, the premier provider of human capital management technology and professional services

WHAT: 
Will present a complimentary webinar titled, "Do We Need HR Police?"

WHEN:
Wednesday, July 18, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. BST/10:00 a.m. EDT/9:00 a.m. CDT/
8:00 a.m. MDT/7:00 a.m. PDT

WHERE:
To register for this event, please visit: https://pilat.webex.com/pilat/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710316147

DETAILS:
In the 1970s, HR was desperate to get out of being merely the administrative arm of staffing and payroll and to reduce its policing procedures. As a result, it changed its name from "Personnel" to "HR," promoted empowerment and went on a public relations mission to eradicate the term "HR Police." However, name changes rarely change the nature of the beast.

During this complimentary webinar, Clinton Wingrove, executive vice president and principal consultant for Pilat HR Solutions, will explore the role of HR and what organizations need from it. He will also explain why HR often claims credit for less than two-thirds compliance when other functions expect nothing short of 100 percent, especially in six sigma organizations. Attendees will learn about the enhanced need to ensure process compliance and how HR can and needs to rethink the way it handles this critical function.

HR and training and development professionals, business managers and executives interested in learning more about HR's role in ensuring compliance are encouraged to attend this educational session.

About Pilat HR Solutions
Pilat HR Solutions is a human capital management technology and professional services company. For over 35 years, Pilat has been partnering with clients to drive significant and sustainable performance improvement and realize the true potential of human capital. Top analysts recognize Pilat as industry thought leaders, providing custom solutions that offer long-term results for clients: Performance Management, Talent Management, Organizational Development, Reward and Compensation, Development Management, and Business and HR Metrics. Pilat also supplies a range of standard products and professional services; all are designed and built using Pilat's robust methodology to deliver strategic human capital solutions. Pilat HR Solutions is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Pilat Group Ltd. with offices in the U.S., U.K., and Israel.