SOURCE: Atlantic Records

January 07, 2014 09:00 ET

Plug In Stereo Gives the World "A LITTLE PEACE"; Pop Tunesmith to Celebrate EP Release With Acoustic Tour Alongside Cody Simpson Starting January 10th; "A LITTLE PEACE" -- Including Lead Single "To Be Wanted Feat. Megan & Liz" -- Is Available Now

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jan 7, 2014) - Atlantic recording artist Plug In Stereo has announced today's release of his eagerly awaited new EP. "A LITTLE PEACE" is available now on the iTunes Store ( and at all digital retailers. The full EP can also be streamed at the official Plug In Stereo YouTube:

"A LITTLE PEACE" -- which received its exclusive online premiere last Friday via -- is highlighted by the exuberant lead single, "To Be Wanted (Feat. Megan & Liz)." The inspirational track pairs Plug In Stereo with the Nashville-based pop duo, Megan & Liz. The song's companion video can be viewed here:

Known to friends and family as Trevor Dahl, Plug In Stereo will celebrate the arrival of "A LITTLE PEACE" with a special in-store performance at Portland, Oregon's Music Millennium tonight, January 7th. As if that weren't enough, this week also sees Plug In Stereo embarking on a major North American acoustic tour alongside his fellow Atlantic recording artist, Cody Simpson. The intimate dates get underway January 10th at Santa Ana, California's famed Constellation Room and then continue through the month (see attached itinerary). For up-to-the-minute news and tour information, please see

An exceptional singer and multi-instrumentalist with a flair for irresistible guitar-driven pop songcraft, Plug In Stereo made a sensational Atlantic Records debut with 2011's "THE PATIENCE EP." The EP was highlighted by the Portland, Oregon-based artist's breakthrough single, "Oh Darling (Feat. Cady Groves)," which achieved sales in excess of 250,000 as its companion video racked up close to 3.5 million views at As if that weren't enough, Dahl has since proven an in-demand songwriter, with co-writing credits including "Truly Madly Deeply," found on One Direction's 2012 blockbuster, "TAKE ME HOME."

A veteran of countless middle school and high school bands, Dahl truly found his creative voice when he began recording as Plug In Stereo. Two self-produced, self-released EPs followed, with his synthesizer-based solo sound earning him critical praise as well as support slots on an array of national tours. Plug In Stereo's full-length debut, "NOTHING TO SOMETHING," saw Dahl branching out into more acoustic-based pop and was greeted with unanimous applause upon its spring 2011 arrival. "(Dahl) is a bona fide songwriter in the vein of Jason Mraz and John Mayer, with a ragamuffin edge," declared Alternative Press, further commending "Oh Darling" as "perhaps the most endearing look at young love in the Auto-Tune age. Put this one on repeat and remember your first kiss, over and over."

A charismatic, curly-coiffed live performer, Plug In Stereo has spent much of the past few years on the road, sharing stages with bands like Dashboard Confessional, The Ready Set, Never Shout Never, and The Scene Aesthetic, as well as performances on the Vans Warped Tour and at the 2011 Bamboozle Festival.

For more news and information, please visit,, (@PlugInStereo),, and


All Dates w/Cody Simpson
10 Santa Ana, CA Constellation Room
11 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
15 Detroit, MI Saint Andrews Hall
17 Toronto, ON Mod Club
18 Montreal, QC Corona Theatre
19 Philadelphia, PA Prince Music Theatre
20 Boston, MA Sinclair
21 New York, NY Highline Ballroom
22 Washington, DC The Hamilton
24 Atlanta, GA The Loft
25 Birmingham, AL Workplay Theatre
26 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
28 Indianapolis, IN Deluxe @ Old National Centre
29 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
30 St Louis, MO Old Rock House
31 Denver, CO Marquis Theater

Contact Information