SOURCE: Atlantic Records

October 15, 2013 16:06 ET

Plug In Stereo Unveils New Single "To Be Wanted" Featuring Megan & Liz; Pop Tunesmith Slates Release Date for Eagerly Awaited New EP Titled "A LITTLE PEACE"; Tour Alongside Ryan Beatty Begins November 29th; "A LITTLE PEACE" Arrives November 19th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Oct 15, 2013) - Atlantic recording artist Plug In Stereo has announced the release of his eagerly awaited new EP. "A LITTLE PEACE" will arrive at all digital retailers on November 19th (see below tracklisting). The five-song collection is preceded by the exuberant new single, "To Be Wanted (Feat. Megan & Liz)," which pairs Plug In Stereo with the Nashville-based pop duo, Megan & Liz. The track is available today at all DSPs, and a companion video directed by Jeremy Rall (All Time Low, T-Pain, R. Kelly) will debut soon.

Soundcloud Link:
iTunes Link:    

Known to friends and family as Trevor Dahl, Plug In Stereo will celebrate "A LITTLE PEACE" with a major North American tour alongside pop sensation Ryan Beatty. The dates get underway November 29th at Los Angeles' famed El Rey Theatre and then continue through December (see itinerary below). For up-to-the-minute news and tour information, please see

An exceptional singer and multi-instrumentalist with a flair for irresistible guitar-driven pop songcraft, Plug In Stereo made a sensational Atlantic Records debut with 2011's "THE PATIENCE EP." The EP was highlighted by the Portland, Oregon-based artist's breakthrough single, "Oh Darling (Feat. Cady Groves)," which achieved sales in excess of 250,000 as its companion video racked up close to 3.5 million views at As if that weren't enough, Dahl has since proven an in-demand songwriter, with co-writing credits including "Truly Madly Deeply," found on One Direction's 2012 blockbuster, "TAKE ME HOME."

A veteran of countless middle school and high school bands, Dahl truly found his creative voice when he began recording as Plug In Stereo. Two self-produced, self-released EPs followed, with his synthesizer-based solo sound earning him critical praise as well as support slots on an array of national tours. Plug In Stereo's full-length debut, "NOTHING TO SOMETHING," saw Dahl branching out into more acoustic-based pop and was greeted with unanimous applause upon its spring 2011 arrival. "(Dahl) is a bona fide songwriter in the vein of Jason Mraz and John Mayer, with a ragamuffin edge," declared Alternative Press, further commending "Oh Darling" as "perhaps the most endearing look at young love in the Auto-Tune age. Put this one on repeat and remember your first kiss, over and over."

A charismatic, curly-coiffed live performer, Plug In Stereo has spent much of the past few years on the road, sharing stages with bands like Dashboard Confessional, The Ready Set, Never Shout Never, and The Scene Aesthetic, as well as performances on the Vans Warped Tour and at the 2011 Bamboozle Festival.

For more news and information, please visit,, (@PlugInStereo),, and


(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: November 19th

1. To Be Wanted (Feat. Megan & Liz)
2. A Little Peace
3. Wait For Me
4. Home Soon
5. Everything I Shouldn't Say
6. Don't Say Goodnight

All Dates w/Ryan Beatty
29 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
30 Mesa, AZ The Nile
1 El Paso, TX Tricky Falls
4 Dallas, TX The Door
5 Houston, TX Warehouse Live Studio
7 Chattanooga, TN Rhythm & Brews
8 Vienna, VA Jammin' Java
12 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall
13 Toronto, ON Opera House Concert Venue
14 Montreal, QC La Tulipe
15 Albany, NY The Hollow
19 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of the Living Arts
20 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
21 New York, NY Marlin Room @ Webster Hall
22 Hamden, CT The Space

Contact Information