SOURCE: Polycom, Inc.

Polycom, Inc.

November 03, 2011 05:30 ET

Polycom to Present at Piper Jaffray TMT Conference; Wells Fargo Technology, Media, & Telecom Conference; and UBS Global Technology and Services Conference

PLEASANTON, CA--(Marketwire - Nov 3, 2011) - Polycom, Inc. (NASDAQ: PLCM), the global leader in standards-based unified communications (UC), today announced its participation in the following upcoming financial community events:

Piper Jaffray TMT Conference
Date: November 8, 2011
Location: The Westin New York
Time: 01:00 p.m. PT / 04:00 p.m. ET
Presenter: Michael R. Kourey, Chief Financial Officer

Wells Fargo Technology, Media, & Telecom Conference
Date: November 9, 2011
Location: The New York Palace Hotel
Time: 08:05 a.m. PT / 11:05 a.m. ET
Presenter: Michael R. Kourey, Chief Financial Officer

UBS Global Technology and Services Conference
Date: November 16, 2011
Location: The Grand Hyatt New York
Time: 07:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET
Presenter: Sue J. Hayden, EVP, Strategic Alliances

The presentations will be available via a webcast on www.polycom.com under Investor Relations - Financial and Investor Events page. A replay of the webcasts will be archived and available for 90 days following the live presentation.

Polycom Financial and Investor Events Page:
http://www.polycom.com/company/investor_relations/financial_investor_events.html

About Polycom
Polycom is the global leader in standards-based unified communications (UC) solutions for telepresence, video, and voice, powered by the Polycom RealPresence Platform. The RealPresence Platform interoperates with the broadest range of business, mobile and social applications and devices. More than 400,000 organizations trust Polycom solutions to collaborate and meet face to face from any location for more productive and effective engagement with colleagues, partners, customers and prospects. Polycom, together with its broad partner ecosystem, provides customers with the best TCO, scalability, and security -- on-premises, hosted or cloud delivered. Visit www.polycom.com or connect with Polycom on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn.

© 2011 Polycom, Inc. All rights reserved. POLYCOM®, the Polycom "Triangles" logo and the names and marks associated with Polycom's products are trademarks and/or service marks of Polycom, Inc. and are registered and/or common law marks in the United States and various other countries. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Contact Information