Premium Brands Inc.

March 11, 2005 19:29 ET

Premium Brands Inc. Announces Fourth Quarter 2004 Conference Call


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: PREMIUM BRANDS INC.

TSX SYMBOL: FFF

MARCH 11, 2005 - 19:29 ET

Premium Brands Inc. Announces Fourth Quarter 2004
Conference Call

RICHMOND, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - March 11, 2005) - Premium
Brands Inc. (TSX:FFF), a leading producer and marketer of specialty
branded consumer food products, will hold a conference call to discuss
its 2004 fourth quarter and year end results on Wednesday, March 16,
2005 at 10:30 a.m. PST (1:30 p.m. EST). Mr. George Paleologou, President
and Mr. Will Kalutycz, CFO will host the call. A press release outlining
the Company's 2004 fourth quarter and year end results will be issued on
Wednesday, March 16, 2005 at 6:00 a.m. PST (9:00 a.m. EST).

Access to the call may be obtained by calling the operator at
1-888-334-9269 up to ten minutes prior to the scheduled start time. For
those who are unable to participate, a digital playback of the
conference call will be available through to March 23, 2005 by dialing
1-888-509-0081.

Premium Brands has been engaged in the food processing business since
1917 and has manufacturing facilities in British Columbia, Alberta,
Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Oregon.


-30-

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
    Premium Brands Inc.
    George Paleologou
    President
    (604) 656-3100
    or
    Premium Brands Inc.
    Will Kalutycz
    CFO
    (604) 656-3100