Premium Brands Income Fund
TSX : PBI.UN

Premium Brands Income Fund

August 01, 2006 13:20 ET

Premium Brands Income Fund Second Quarter 2006 Conference Call Rescheduled

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - Aug. 1, 2006) - Premium Brands Income Fund (TSX:PBI.UN) has rescheduled its conference call to discuss its second quarter results to Wednesday, August 9, 2006 at 10:30 a.m. PST (1:30 p.m. EST). Mr. George Paleologou, President and Mr. Will Kalutycz, CFO will host the call. A press release outlining the Fund's 2006 second quarter results will be issued on Wednesday, August 9, 2006 at 6:00 a.m. PST (9:00 a.m. EST).

Access to the call may be obtained by calling the operator at 1-888-280-8771 up to ten minutes prior to the scheduled start time. For those who are unable to participate, a digital playback of the conference call will be available through to August 16, 2006 by dialing 1-888-509-0081 (passcode: 628899).

Premium Brands owns a broad range of leading branded specialty food businesses with manufacturing and distribution facilities located in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Washington. In addition, the Fund owns proprietary food distribution and wholesale networks through which it sells both its own products and those of third parties to approximately 20,000 customers. The Fund's family of brands include Grimm's, Harvest, McSweeney's, Quality Fresh Foods, Hempler's, Hygaard, Harlan's and Gloria's Catering.


Contact Information

  • Premium Brands Income Fund
    George Paleologou
    President
    (604) 656-3100
    or
    Premium Brands Income Fund
    Will Kalutycz
    CFO
    (604) 656-3100