August 18, 2009 09:00 ET

PrePass Isn't Just Weigh Stations Anymore

Transportation's Premier Public-Private Partnership Elects New Leaders; Announces New Services

PARK CITY, UT--(Marketwire - August 18, 2009) - HELP Inc., the public-private partnership that provides the PrePass weigh station service to allow qualified trucks to comply electronically with state requirements, elected new officers and announced the rollout of new services including terminal access, electronic logbook auditing and truck inspection services.

The following industry and government leaders were elected:

Chairman - Larry Davis, Ohio Trucking Association, Columbus, OH

Vice Chairman - Rick Clasby, Utah Department of Transportation, Salt Lake City, UT

Secretary/Treasurer - Karen Rasmussen, Arizona Trucking Association, Phoenix, AZ

Member At Large - Gary Okes, Estes Express Lines, Richmond, VA

Member At Large - Dave Lorenzen, Iowa Motor Vehicle Enforcement, Des Moines, IA

Member At Large - Jim Poe, Indiana Department of Revenue, Indianapolis, IN

Member At Large - Col. Terry Maple, Kansas Highway Patrol, Topeka, KS

Member At Large - Don Schaefer, Mid-West Truckers Ass'n., Inc., Springfield, IL

According to Richard P. Landis, president and CEO of Heavy Vehicle Electronic License Plate, Inc (HELP), "The election of these officers will ensure vigorous volunteer leadership and geographic diversity as the PrePass weigh station system adds more states and HELP launches new service offerings."

HELP's meeting activities included the opportunity for members to conduct an electronic pre-trip truck inspection and demonstration of the PrePass Gates terminal access service.

Follow us on twitter!

About PrePass

Nearly 415,000 trucks have enrolled in the PrePass weigh station service nationwide. PrePass and its electronic toll collection companion service are operational at weigh stations and/or toll plazas in 32 states, including: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. PrePass enables states to meet federal CVISN requirements.

Contact Information