SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

September 15, 2011 15:32 ET

Prince Royce Preps English Language Debut & Spanish Language Follow-Up; Preview Track "Addicted" on Tomorrow; New Song's Release Heralded by First Televised Performance of "Addicted" on Univision's Don Francisco Presenta on September 19th & Performance of the National Anthem at Sunday's New York Jets Game; Latin Newcomer Hits the Road With Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull on the U.S. Euphoria Tour Kicking Off September 22nd; "Addicted" Available at iTunes on September 20th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - Sep 15, 2011) - Top Stop Music/Atlantic recording artist Prince Royce has announced details of his upcoming English language debut, which is heralded by the preview track, "Addicted," as well as his Spanish language follow-up. The multi-platinum Bachata singer's English-language debut is slated for a Spring 2012 release, while the follow up to his double platinum, self-titled Spanish-language debut which was released in 2010, is set to be released in February 2012.

"Addicted" will premiere tomorrow on, with the first-televised performance of the single set to air on Don Francisco Presenta, Monday, September 19th (check local listings). The song will be available for sale on iTunes next Tuesday, September 20th. What's more, the Latin superstar is set to perform the national anthem at this Sunday's New York Jets game at the Meadowlands in East Rutherford, NJ (check local listings).

As if all this wasn't enough, the singer, who hails from New York's Bronx borough, is gearing up to hit the road on the U.S. leg of Enrique Iglesias' "Euphoria Tour," alongside rapper Pitbull. The 18-date tour kicks off on September 22nd at Boston's TD Garden and runs through the fall, wrapping up at the American Airlines Arena in Miami, FL on October 22nd.

Born in the Bronx, NY, the 22-year old singer/songwriter/musician has exploded into the mainstream with his fresh, urban approach to traditional Bachata music, fusing Tropical Latin with contemporary R&B & Pop rhythms. Prince Royce's self-titled debut album, released in 2010, has been certified double platinum by the RIAA, while garnering four 2011 Latin Billboard Awards and a 2010 Latin Grammy nomination in the "Best Tropical Contemporary Album" category.

Royce's debut album includes his first single, a bilingual bachata cover of the 1961 Ben E. King classic, "Stand By Me," which Royce performed alongside King at the 2010 Latin Grammy Awards. Royce's acclaimed version of "Stand By Me" reached #1 on the Billboard "Tropical Airplay" chart, as well as becoming the first bachata song ever to be played on mainstream Pop & R&B radio in the U.S., with the companion video having been viewed over 15 million times on YouTube. The follow-up single "Corazon Sin Cara," written by Royce himself fared even better, reaching the #1 spot on Billboard's Latin Songs chart (of Latin music across all genres).

For more information on Prince Royce, visit,, and


ON TOUR 2011
*all dates on the U.S. "Euphoria Tour" w/ Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull
22 Boston, MA TD Garden
23 Atlantic City, NJ Trump
24 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
27 Washington, D.C. Patriot Center
29 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
30 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
1 Chicago, IL All State Arena
3 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
6 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center Arena
7 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
12 Houston, TX Toyota Center
13 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
15 El Paso, TX Don Haskins Center
16 Laredo, TX Laredo Events Center
18 Dallas, TX Verizon Theatre
20 Atlanta, GA Gwinnett Convention Center
21 Orlando, FL Amway Center
22 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena

Contact Information