SOURCE: Proofpoint

Proofpoint

October 07, 2014 08:05 ET

Proofpoint to Present at Upcoming Gartner Symposium ITxpo 2014, FS-ISAC Fall Summit and ARMA

SUNNYVALE, CA--(Marketwired - Oct 7, 2014) - Proofpoint, Inc. (NASDAQ: PFPT), a leading security-as-a-service provider, today announced its scheduled participation at the following upcoming conferences:

  • Gartner Symposium ITxpo 2014: Jorge Garcia, senior technologist for Proofpoint, will present on "Why are Modern Attacks So Successful?" at 2:45 p.m. EDT (11:45 a.m. PDT) on Wednesday, October 8, 2014 in Orlando at the Walt Disney World Resorts, ITxpo Theater B. Attendees will learn the latest threats and trends observed in today's threat landscape. Garcia will detail why phishing breaches and advanced threats are making daily headlines, despite constant improvements and ever increased spending in IT security. Proofpoint is exhibiting in booth 543 from October 5-9, 2014.

  • 2014 FS-ISAC Fall Summit: Mike Horn, vice president of Threat Response Products, will present on "Rapid Response: Stopping Threats Using Security Context & Automatic Containment" at 1:15 p.m. EDT (10:15 a.m. PDT) on October 16, 2014 at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in the Thurgood ballroom. Attendees will learn how the powerful combination of security context and automated containment can help IT security teams prioritize and respond to the most critical threats instantly. Proofpoint is exhibiting in booth 43 from October 14-16, 2014.

  • ARMA 2014: Stephen Chan, senior director of Products and Information Governance, will present "Informational Convergence -- corporate departments are increasingly in need of corporate wide classifications that span the needs of security, legal and records management." His presentation will take place at 11:15 a.m. PDT (2:15 p.m. EDT) on Sunday, October 26 in the San Diego Convention Center, Hall Room 528. Proofpoint is exhibiting from October 26-27, 2014 in booth 939.

About Proofpoint, Inc.
Proofpoint, Inc. (NASDAQ: PFPT) is a leading security-as-a-service provider that focuses on cloud-based solutions for threat protection, compliance, archiving & governance, and secure communications. Organizations around the world depend on Proofpoint's expertise, patented technologies and on-demand delivery system to protect against phishing, malware and spam, safeguard privacy, encrypt sensitive information, and archive and govern messages and critical enterprise information. More information is available at www.proofpoint.com.

Proofpoint is a registered trademark of Proofpoint, Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All other trademarks contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Contact Information