Raging River Exploration Inc.

Raging River Exploration Inc.

May 08, 2014 17:00 ET

Raging River Exploration Inc. Announces Results on the Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 8, 2014) - Raging River Exploration Inc. (the "Company" or "Raging River") (TSX:RRX) announces that the six (6) nominees were appointed as directors of the Company to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company, or until their successors are elected or appointed, at the annual meeting of the shareholders of Raging River held on May 8, 2014 (the "Meeting") in Calgary, Alberta. The vote was passed by way of ballot and each of the directors received the following votes for their election:

Gary Bugeaud 107,504,701 (93.75%)
George Fink 112,006,479 (97.67%)
Raymond Mack 114,650,748 (99.98%)
Kevin Olson 114,653,772 (99.98%)
David Pearce 113,997,766 (99.41%)
Neil Roszell 110,386,494 (96.26%)

The report on voting for the Meeting will be available at www.sedar.com and the Company's website at www.rrexploration.com.

Contact Information

  • Raging River Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Neil Roszell
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    403-387-2951 (FAX)

    Raging River Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Jerry Sapieha, CA
    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
    403-387-2951 (FAX)