Raging River Exploration Inc.

Raging River Exploration Inc.

May 09, 2017 18:29 ET

Raging River Exploration Inc. Announces Results on the Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 9, 2017) - Raging River Exploration Inc. (the "Company" or "Raging River") (TSX:RRX) announces that the six (6) nominees were elected as directors of the Company to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company, or until their successors are elected or appointed, at the annual meeting of the shareholders of Raging River held on May 9, 2017 (the "Meeting") in Calgary, Alberta. The vote was passed by way of ballot and each of the directors received the following votes for their election:

Gary Bugeaud 160,435,873 (95.79%)
George Fink 150,032,749 (89.58%)
Raymond Mack 167,465,879 (99.99%)
Kevin Olson 163,334,032 (97.52%)
David Pearce 165,084,536 (98.57%)
Neil Roszell 167,475,529 (100.00%)

The report on voting for the Meeting will be available at www.sedar.com and the Company's website at www.rrexploration.com.

Contact Information

  • Raging River Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Neil Roszell
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Tel: 403-767-1250
    Fax: 403-387-2951

    Raging River Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Jerry Sapieha, CA
    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
    Tel: 403-767-1265
    Fax: 403-387-2951