SOURCE: Appcast

Appcast

December 07, 2015 07:00 ET

REMINDER: Appcast CEO to Explore Impact of Programmatic Ad Buying on Recruitment Industry in Upcoming Webinar

LEBANON, NH--(Marketwired - Dec 7, 2015) -

WHO:
Chris Forman, CEO and founder of Appcast, the first pay-per-applicant job ad exchange

WHAT:
Will join fellow industry experts for the insightful webinar, "Programmatic Buying: A Game-Changer for Recruitment Advertising."

WHEN:
Tuesday, December 8, 2015, at 2:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at: http://pages.linkup.com/201512-Programmatic-Webinar_Landing_Registration-Appcast.html

DETAILS:
An estimated $14.88 billion worth of advertising will have been purchased in 2015 through automated software programs, also known as "programmatic advertising." By automatically buying and placing ads based on pre-defined rules, the technology enables advertisers to optimize their ads to reach the best audience. For recruiters and employers with positions to fill, this level of specificity for job targeting, coupled with real-time analytics about how recruitment ads are performing, promises to be a true game-changer.

During this webinar, Chris Forman, CEO and founder of Appcast, will be joined by Toby Dayton, president and CEO of LinkUp, and Ken Clark, CEO of Recruitics, to discuss how programmatic advertising can help employers optimize their recruitment advertising placement process while decreasing cost-per-hire. The panel of recruitment experts will provide an overview of the pros and cons of programmatic recruitment advertising, as well as leave attendees with best practice approaches for integrating this revolutionary tool into their own recruiting processes. In addition to highlighting findings from LinkUp's latest white paper on programmatic buying for the recruitment industry, the presenters also will share their predictions for how this technology will shift current recruitment advertising practices.

Employers, HR professionals, recruiters and hiring managers who are curious about how to leverage programmatic advertising to strengthen their talent acquisition strategies are encouraged to attend this webinar. More information and registration details are available at: http://pages.linkup.com/201512-Programmatic-Webinar_Landing_Registration-Appcast.html.

About Appcast
Appcast is a new way to advertise your open jobs on a 'pay-per-applicant' basis across a network of thousands of career and consumer sites. It works with all applicant tracking systems, requires no long-term contracts, and is simple to use. Headquartered in Lebanon, N.H., with offices in Cambridge, Mass., Appcast debuted in January 2014 and is the latest business incubated out of StartDateLabs. To learn more, visit http://www.appcast.io.