Natural Resources Canada



Natural Resources Canada

August 25, 2013 06:00 ET

REMINDER/Media Advisory: Minister Oliver Co-Hosts Annual Meetings with Provincial and Territorial Energy and Mining Counterparts

2013 Energy and Mines Ministers' Conference: "Capturing the Opportunity"

YELLOWKNIFE, NORTHWEST TERRITORIES--(Marketwired - Aug. 25, 2013) - The Honourable Joe Oliver, Canada's Minister of Natural Resources, is once again co-hosting his annual meetings with his provincial and territorial counterparts at the Energy and Mines Ministers' Conference (EMMC) from August 25 to 27.

This year's EMMC is also co-chaired by the Honourable David Ramsay, Northwest Territories' Minister of Industry, Tourism and Investment. The annual conference brings together federal, provincial and territorial ministers to discuss cooperation and opportunities related to energy and mines.

Media opportunities are outlined below.

Location: The Explorer Hotel
4825 49th Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Date and Time Room Call-In
August 26, 2013
12:00 p.m. MT
2:00 p.m. ET
Tent Minister Oliver to deliver keynote remarks.
Call-in number: 1-866-969-8429
Call-in pass code: 1886714
August 26, 2013
12:30 p.m. MT
2:30 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Media availability following Minister Oliver's keynote remarks.
Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 3890353
Call-in pass code French: 7689873
August 26, 2013
4:15 p.m. MT
6:15 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Media availability with Minister Oliver and Minister Ramsay.
Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 8506703
Call-in pass code French: 6007067
August 27, 2013
7:30 a.m. MT
Tent Ministers' photo opportunity.
August 27, 2013
1:00 p.m. MT
3:00 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Closing media availability with Minister Oliver and Minister Ramsay.
Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 7330714
Call-in pass code French: 3920050

Contact Information

  • Chris McCluskey
    Director of Communications
    Office of Canada's Minister of Natural Resources
    Chris.McCluskey@nrcan.gc.ca
    613-992-4447

    Media Relations
    Natural Resources Canada
    Ottawa
    613-992-4447

    Alayna Ward
    Manager, Public Affairs and Communications
    Industry, Tourism and Investment
    Government of the Northwest Territories
    867-445-7477