Industry Canada

Industry Canada

June 24, 2014 08:00 ET

REMINDER/Media Advisory: Parliamentary Secretary Mike Lake to Attend North America's Largest Biotechnology Conference

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 24, 2014) - Mike Lake, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Industry, will lead the Canadian delegation at the 2014 BIO International Convention in San Diego, California. The annual event brings together biotechnology industry leaders, academics and representatives from life sciences organizations from around the world.

Parliamentary Secretary Lake will deliver remarks at the opening of the Canada Place pavilion and later take part in the BIOTECanada Gold Leaf Awards ceremony.

Date: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT)
There will be a media callback to discuss the visit to BIO 2014.
Date: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Time: 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. PT)

For dial-in information, please contact Industry Canada Media Relations at 613-943-2502 or media-relations@ic.gc.ca.

Follow us on Twitter: @industrycanada

Contact Information

  • Jake Enwright
    Press Secretary
    Office of the Minister of Industry
    613-995-9001

    Media Relations
    Industry Canada
    613-943-2502
    media-relations@ic.gc.ca