SOURCE: Cisco

September 28, 2014 08:00 ET

REMINDER: Media Alert: Cisco and Partners to Provide Update on New Cloud Business at Virtual News Conference

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwired - Sep 28, 2014) - Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) will be host a media and industry analyst webcast on Monday, September 29, at 7:30 a.m. PDT to announce significant progress on the company's initiative to architect the world's largest Intercloud -- a network of clouds -- that will address customer requirements for a globally distributed, highly secure cloud platform capable of meeting the robust demands of the Internet of Everything. Following the webcast, Cisco will host a Q&A on Twitter.

What:
Cisco Cloud Media and Analyst Virtual News Conference

Who:
Rob Lloyd, Cisco's President of Development and Sales, and Cisco Cloud Partners

When:
Monday, September 29, 2014 7:30 a.m. PDT (10:30 a.m. EDT / 3:30 p.m. GMT)

Registration:
Listen and Register here to attend a live audio and video webcast with synchronized slides

Q&A:
Join Cisco (@Cisco) for a tweet chat with Nick Earle (@nearle), Cisco's senior vice president, cloud and managed service sales, to discuss Cisco's Intercloud announcements
Monday, September 29, 2014 9:30 a.m. PDT (12:30 p.m. EDT / 6:30 p.m. GMT)
Follow the discussion on Twitter @Cisco and #IntercloudChat.

About Cisco
Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in IT that helps companies seize the opportunities of tomorrow by proving that amazing things can happen when you connect the previously unconnected. For ongoing news, please go to http://thenetwork.cisco.com.

RSS Feed for Cisco: http://newsroom.cisco.com/rss-feeds

Contact Information