SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

May 08, 2013 07:00 ET

REMINDER: TMP Worldwide Executive to Discuss Mobile Recruitment Trends on DriveThruHR Internet Radio Show

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - May 8, 2013) -

WHO:
David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to deliver award-winning products and services.

WHAT:
Will be the featured guest on DriveThruHR, a top-rated daily Internet radio show focusing on issues of concern to HR professionals.

WHEN:
Friday, May 10, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT/11:00 a.m. MDT/10:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
The live episode can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2013/05/10/david-spector-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr

DETAILS:
As mobile technology continues to advance, and sales of mobile and portable devices has exceeded those of desktop computers much sooner than expected, the way in which people access information has undergone a drastic change. Currently, a third of all internet searches and a majority of user access to social networks occur on mobile devices. The rise of mobile technology has also impacted recruitment, changing the way job candidates search and apply for positions.

During his appearance on DriveThruHR, David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide, will explain why employers must develop a robust mobile recruitment strategy to connect with the rapidly growing number of job seekers using their mobile devices to find career opportunities. He will also discuss the latest trends in mobile usage and share tips for creating a successful communication strategy that puts relevant information into the hands of the right audience. Moreover, Spector will offer best practices for mobile marketing, mobile-optimized content development and engagement tactics and explain how organizations can use mobile metrics to full effect.

HR professionals who wish to learn how they can develop an effective mobile recruiting strategy that helps them connect with the growing number of candidates relying on their mobile devices to find opportunities are encouraged to tune into DriveThruHR on May 10 at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2013/05/10/david-spector-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.