SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

August 21, 2013 10:00 ET

REMINDER: TMP Worldwide Executive to Share Best Practices for Military Recruitment in Upcoming Webinar

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Aug 21, 2013) -

WHO:
Mark Prins, vice president, Military Programs for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company.

WHAT:
Will present a complimentary webinar titled, "Building a Dynamic Military Program: Thinking Beyond the Media Plan."

WHEN:
Thursday, August 22, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
To register for this event, please visit: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/154586426

DETAILS:
Effective military recruitment is contingent upon much more than just a simple media outreach plan. To ensure the organization is able to identify, connect with and engage top military talent, it is necessary to develop a more comprehensive plan that includes raising awareness of the company's military brand, providing content geared toward the desired audience and building relationships with candidates.

During "Building a Dynamic Military Program: Thinking Beyond the Media Plan," Mark Prins, vice president, Military Programs for TMP Worldwide, will examine the best practices and proven strategies needed to develop an effective military recruitment program. He will also explain how organizations can recognize their own military brand and how to tell their story in a way that connects with service members. In addition, attendees will learn how they can build relationships with candidates, how to utilize their internal military assets and why military content is so important.

HR and recruiting practitioners responsible for military recruitment who wish to learn about the best practices and strategies that will help them build a robust military program are encouraged to attend this informative session.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.