SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

September 30, 2009 10:45 ET

Renowned Rock Trio Rush to Release "WORKING MEN"

First 'Best of' Live Compilation Available on DVD & CD in Stores and Online November 17th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - September 30, 2009) - Anthem Entertainment has announced the release of "WORKING MEN," the first 'best of' live performance compilation from renowned rock trio Rush. Due in stores and online November 17th, the collection will be released on DVD in partnership with Rounder and on CD via Atlantic Records outside of Canada.

Culled from Anthem Entertainment and Zoë Vision's three other Rush DVD releases -- "Rush in Rio," "R30" & "Snakes & Arrows Live" -- "WORKING MEN" features live recordings of the band's greatest hits as well as one previously unreleased track, "One Little Victory" (see below track listing).

Rush -- Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart -- is without question one of the most inventive and compelling groups in rock history, equally famed for both its virtuoso musicianship and provocative songwriting. Just last year, a career-chronicling Rolling Stone feature praised the band for its continuing artistic vitality, noting that, "It's true that Rush doesn't mean today what it did in '76 or even '96. It may mean more." The sentiment was echoed in subsequent pieces published earlier this year in Entertainment Weekly and Spin. Rush's enduring pop culture relevance is perhaps best evidenced by a pair of high-profile appearances -- a rare national television performance and interview on Comedy Central's "The Colbert Report" in 2008 (the band's first TV appearance since 1975), and a pivotal role in the storyline of the hit comedy, "I Love You, Man." Released this past spring, the band also made a memorable cameo in the film, which starred Paul Rudd and Jason Segal.

Since releasing their self-titled debut album in 1974, Rush has achieved worldwide sales exceeding 35 million units, including such acclaimed works as 1976's "2112," 1981's "MOVING PICTURES," 1996's "TEST FOR ECHO," and 2002's "VAPOR TRAILS." The band's most recent studio collection, 2007's "SNAKES & ARROWS," made a triumphant debut on the Billboard 200 upon its initial release, entering the chart in the #3 spot. The album's success marked Rush's highest chart debut since 1993, as well as the group's eleventh top ten album in the U.S.

For more information, please visit

"WORKING MEN" Track Listing:
1.  Limelight
2.  The Spirit of Radio
3.  2112
4.  Freewill
5.  Dreamline
6.  Far Cry
7.  Subdivisions
8.  One Little Victory (previously unreleased)
9.  Closer to the Heart
10. Tom Sawyer
11. Working Man
12. YYZ

Contact Information