SOURCE: E1 Music

E1 Music

May 04, 2009 11:16 ET

Return to "The Magic Garden" With Newly Reissued CD of 18 of the Most Beloved "Magic Garden" Songs!

"Carole and Paula in The Magic Garden: Selections From the Hit TV Show" Will Be Released on May 19th, 2009!

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - May 4, 2009) - E1 Music is excited to announce the release of "Carole and Paula in the Magic Garden: Selections From the Hit TV Show," on May 19th, 2009. This CD has an SRP of $11.98 and features 18 of the best songs that helped make "The Magic Garden" the most successful regional show in the history of children's television! Included are favorites such as "The Magic Garden Song," "The Open Window Song," and of course "The Hello Song" (which probably features just enough names to cover almost every child).

"The Magic Garden" aired between 1972 and 1984, from its home station, New York's WPIX, and affiliates, and on cable systems, becoming one of the most successful regional shows in history! The series was selected for the permanent collection of The Paley Center for Media (The Museum of Television and Radio) and was commended by Action for Children's Television.

With their impressive credentials as both performers and early childhood educators that helped turn the simple premise of "The Magic Garden" into a show bursting with fun and some lessons too, Carole & Paula are still performing together. During their years as teachers in the New York City school system, the musical duo combined their teaching and performing talents to form a quartet, The Festival Line Singers, with their brothers, Alex Demas and Jonathan Rosen. Together, they gave nightly concerts as part of the New York Shakespeare Festival in Central Park for several seasons. Years later, they helped create "The Magic Garden." As business partners, they work with their company, CAP Productions, Inc. (, writing, producing and performing for audiences young and old. Carole starred in theatre, on prime-time TV dramas and on Broadway, where she originated the role of "Sandy" in Broadway's "Grease." Paula performed at such famous venues as Carnegie Hall and Manhattan Center and combined her singing career with a focus on early childhood education, including raising her own three children.

Track Listing:
      1.  The Magic Garden Song
      2.  The Open Window Song
      3.  The Hello Song
      4.  Don't You Push Me Down
      5.  Nature's Toys
      6.  Pop Goes The Weasel
      7.  Happy Makes Me Clap
      8.  The Chuckle Patch
      9.  Happiness
      10. Ragtime Annie (The Magic Tree)
      11. Come Follow
      12. All Together Again
      13. The Story Box (Song)/ Story: The Three Little Pigs
      14. I Bought Me A Rooster
      15. Since We Are Met
      16. Sparrow
      17. Race You Down The Mountain
      18. See Ya

For more information, go to or

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries.

The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution. These businesses collectively represent E1's extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution.

E1's content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks.

Contact Information