RJZ Mining Corporation

April 17, 2007 18:22 ET

RJZ Approves All Matters at Meeting

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - April 17, 2007) - RJZ Mining Corporation (TSX VENTURE:RJZ) ("RJZ"): Alan Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer of RJZ, announces that RJZ held its annual general and special meeting on Monday, April 16, 2007. All of the resolutions put forth at the meeting were approved by shareholders. The five members of the board of directors elected at the meeting are Alan A. Johnson, Damien Reynolds, Leonid P. Skoptsov, Sergey Natalenko and Blair M. Shilleto. Information concerning the directors who were elected and the matters that were approved by shareholders at the meeting can be found in RJZ's information circular dated March 9, 2007 and filed on SEDAR on March 22, 2007. RJZ would like to express its appreciation to the outgoing directors for their service on RJZ's board.

In relation to the name change of the Corporation to Vostok Minerals Inc. as disclosed in the information circular, the Corporation will be proceeding with the name change in the near future. Further information on the name change will be provided in future press releases.

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the accuracy of adequacy of this release.

Contact Information

  • RJZ Mining Corporation
    Alan Johnson
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 239-0730
    (403) 239-4268 (FAX)
    Email: aajohns@attglobal.net