Rock Energy Inc.

Rock Energy Inc.

May 10, 2013 12:58 ET

Rock Energy Inc. Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 10, 2013) - Rock Energy Inc. ("Rock") (TSX:RE) is pleased to announce that it held its annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") in Calgary today. A total of approximately 14,238,684 common shares (approximately 36.35% of the outstanding common shares) were represented at the Meeting in person or by proxy.

At the Meeting, shareholders approved each of the following resolutions:

  1. fixing the number of directors to be elected at the Meeting at six;
  2. the election of six nominees as directors of Rock to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of the individual nominees as follows:
Malcolm T.D. Adams 99.5%
Allen J. Bey 99.5%
Stuart G. Clark 99.5%
Kenneth H.F. Severs 99.5%
William H. Slavin 99.5%
James K. Wilson 99.5%
  1. the appointment of KPMG LLP as the auditors of Rock until the next annual meeting of shareholders of Rock, or until their successors are appointed.

Contact Information

  • Rock Energy Inc.
    Allen J. Bey
    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Rock Energy Inc.
    Todd Hirtle
    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer