Rockgate Capital Corp.

Rockgate Capital Corp.

December 10, 2013 17:00 ET

Rockgate Announces Election of Directors

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Dec. 10, 2013) - Rockgate Capital Corp. (TSX:RGT) ("Rockgate" or the "Company") announces that the election of directors occurred today at its 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders ("Annual Meeting"). As outlined in the Management Information Circular prepared for the Annual Meeting, management originally intended to nominate Karl Kottmeier, Bryan Hyde, Allen Ambrose, Edward Ford, Doug Ford, Philip Williams and Gordon Neal to act as directors. Subsequent to the filing of the Management Information Circular, Denison Mines Corp. ("Denison") completed a take-over of the Company, and Messrs. Ambrose, Ford, Ford, Neal and Williams were no longer directors at the time of the Annual Meeting and withdrew their consents to act as directors of the Company.

Instead, the current directors of the Company, being Karl Kottmeier, Bryan Hyde, Ron Hochstein, William Rand, Catherine Stefan and Robert Dengler, were nominated as directors and elected at the Annual Meeting. As the proxies that were solicited for the Annual Meeting related to the previous slate of nominees, the directors were elected upon the vote by Denison of its 104,852,532 common shares (89% of the outstanding common shares). There were no votes against. Denison also voted its shares in favour of the election of KPMG LLP as auditor of Rockgate.

The motion to approve Rockgate's incentive stock option plan was withdrawn.

Contact Information

  • Rockgate Capital Corp.
    Ron Hochstein
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (604) 806-3589