SOURCE: Fueled By Ramen

June 10, 2014 12:00 ET

Rome Announces Long Awaited Solo Debut Album "GET FREE"; Sublime With Rome Frontman/Songwriter Unveils Lead Single, "If The World," Available Today on the iTunes Store and All Digital Retailers; "GET FREE" Arrives on August 12th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jun 10, 2014) - Fueled By Ramen recording artist Rome has announced details of his long awaited debut album. "GET FREE" arrives everywhere on August 12th.

"GET FREE" is heralded by the first single, "If The World," which is available now on the iTunes Store and all leading DSPs.

"GET FREE" finds Rome taking a more DIY approach to his music, holing up in El Paso, TX, with producer/songwriter Dave Bassett to write and record the entire 10-song collection. The 24-year old singer-songwriter -- best known as the frontman for Sublime with Rome -- played nearly every instrument on the album with the exception of drums -- which came courtesy of Bouncing Souls' Michael McDermott and Sublime with Rome bandmate Josh Freese -- and a featured appearance by Butthole Surfers guitar hero Paul Leary on the electrifying title track. Rome has already previewed a trio of songs from "GET FREE" with companion videos for "Scream," "Terrorista," and "Eighteen" streaming now at Fueled By Ramen's official YouTube channel

"GET FREE" follows Rome's initial solo offering, 2012's "DEDICATION" EP. In addition to the title track -- co-written by Rome with Nate Ruess of fun. and Jeff Bhasker (fun., Kanye West, Jay-Z), who also produced the song -- the EP included songs produced and co-written by such studio superstars as Benny Blanco (Maroon 5, Ke$ha, Wiz Khalifa), Robopop (Gym Class Heroes, Lana Del Rey), The Futuristics (The Lonely Island Feat. Justin Timberlake & Lady Gaga), and the aforementioned Dave Bassett (Shinedown, Halestorm). Since the release of his "DEDICATION" EP, Rome has been touring regularly around the globe with Sublime with Rome and writing songs for a wide range of acclaimed artists such as Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez, Pitbull, and Robin Thicke among others.

Rome Ramirez first began playing guitar at age 11, and, almost prophetically, many of the first songs he learned were by the famed ska punk band Sublime. Through his teenage years, Rome honed his musical chops and songwriting skills, and in 2009, met Sublime co-founder/bassist Eric Wilson who was recording at the same studio. What started out as a jam session developed into a friendship and creative bond. Rome's first major performance as the frontman for Sublime with Rome came in October 2009 at Cypress Hill's annual Smokeout Festival in front of 20,000 fans. The following year, Rome co-wrote and provided guest vocals on SoCal reggae rock band the Dirty Heads #1 single "Lay Me Down." In 2011, Sublime with Rome released "YOURS TRULY", the band's first full length album in over a decade. Produced by Paul Leary, "YOURS TRULY" simultaneously picked up where Sublime had left off and took their artistic vision to the next level, thanks to the fresh infusion of energy from Rome who brought in lyrics, melodies, and music he'd written over the past few years. "Panic", the album's first single, proved a top 5 Modern Rock hit, and was followed by "Take It Or Leave It" which garnered cross-country radio airplay.

For additional news and information, please visit,, (@romemusica), and


(Fueled By Ramen)
Release Date: August 12th

1. I'm Not Your Answer
2. Terrorista
3. Scream
4. Eighteen
5. If The World
6. Doin' Time For You
7. Where's Paradise
8. Crash The Party
9. Get Free
10. Ghost

Contact Information