RPT Uranium Corp.

RPT Uranium Corp.

December 16, 2008 12:11 ET

RPT Uranium Announces Results of 2008 Annual General Meeting

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Dec. 16, 2008) - RPT Uranium Corp. (the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:RPT) is pleased to announce that at its annual and special general meeting held on December 11, 2008, Nelson Baker, Marshall Bertram, Michelle Gahagan, Richard Findley and David Hughes were elected to the board of directors.

The shareholders also passed a special resolution approving the Company's proposed change of name to RPT Energy Corp. and granted the Board the right to determine whether to proceed with the change of name. In addition, the shareholders re-ratified the Company's stock option plan.

Nelson W. Baker, Acting President and Director

This release includes certain statements that may be deemed to be "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements in this release, other than statements of historical facts, that address future production, reserve potential, exploration and development activities and events or developments that the Corporation expects, are forward-looking statements. Although management believes the expectations expressed in such forward-looking statements are based on reasonable assumptions, such statements are not guarantees of future performance, and actual results or developments may differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in forward-looking statements include market prices, exploration and development successes, continued availability of capital and financing, and general economic, market or business conditions. Please see our public filings at www.sedar.com for further information.

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

Contact Information