SOURCE: Ryko Filmworks

October 06, 2006 15:08 ET

Ryko Filmworks Set to Release "Tideland Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" (A Film by Terry Gilliam) Tuesday, October 10, 2006

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- October 6, 2006 -- On Tuesday, October 10, Ryko Filmworks will release the "Tideland Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" (a film by Terry Gilliam). The soundtrack features an original score by in-demand composers Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna along with John Lee Hooker's "Boom Boom" and the opening track "Van Gogh In Hollywood," performed and written by the film's lead male actor Jeff Bridges. The album also includes an unlisted bonus track, "Wash Me In The Blood Of Jesus," co-composed and co-written by Terry Gilliam.

"Tideland," which will be released theatrically by THINKFilm on October 13, celebrates the resiliency of childhood and the power of the imagination as only Terry Gilliam, one of our few truly visionary filmmakers, could conceive it.

Jeliza-Rose (Jodelle Ferland) is a young girl in a very unusual situation -- both of her parents are junkies and she is usually left to her own devices for entertainment. After the death of her mother (Jennifer Tilly), her father (Jeff Bridges), a rock 'n roll musician well past his prime, takes her to a remote farm in the country. She escapes the vast loneliness of her new home by retreating into a world that exists only in her mind. Here, fireflies have names, bog-men awaken at dusk, and squirrels talk. And the heads of her four dolls -- Mystique, Baby Blonde, Glitter Gal, and Sateen Lips -- long since separated from their bodies, keep her company.

As optimistic as it is surreal, as humorous as it is suspenseful, and filled with extraordinary, hallucinatory images that defy description, "Tideland" is Terry Gilliam at his uncompromised best.

For more information on the film, please go to or

Track Listing for "Tideland Original Motion Picture Soundtrack":

1.   Van Gogh In Hollywood (Jeff Bridges and Chris Pelonis)
2.   Boom Boom (John Lee Hooker)

Tracks 3-24:
Composed by Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna, performed by The Philharmonia

3.   I'm A Ghost
4.   Corn Swimming
5.   Grandma's House
6.   Under Water
7.   Running From Del
8.   They Won't Be Out Until Tonight
9.   Madrigal For A Mummy
10.  In The Chair With Daddy
11.  Del & Dickens Leave
12.  Hunting For Squirrels
13.  The Bad Place
14.  The Bog Man
15.  Feather Boa
16.  She Doesn't Hate Me
17.  Empty Rooms
18.  Picnic
19.  JR's Suitcase
20.  My Boyfriend
21.  Visiting Dickens
22.  Glitter Gal Tells
23.  Run To Daddy
24.  Train Wreck

Ryko Filmworks produces and markets soundtrack albums for specialty and independent films and is an offshoot of Rykodisc. Founded in 1983, Rykodisc was the world's first CD-only label and is the company that "reinvented the reissue." Ryko Filmworks, Rykodisc and their sister company Ryko Distribution are all headquartered in New York City and are subsidiaries of Warner Music Group. For additional information please visit

Contact Information