Sandvine Corporation
TSX : SVC
AIM : SAND

Sandvine Corporation

December 20, 2006 02:00 ET

Sandvine Corporation Sets Date for Release of Q4 and Year-End Results

WATERLOO, ONTARIO--(CCNMatthews - Dec. 20, 2006) - Sandvine Corporation (TSX:SVC)(AIM:SAND) announced today that it will release its fourth quarter and year-end results for the period ended November 30, 2006 on January 24, 2007 at 7:00 am ET (12:00 pm GMT). The company will discuss its results on a conference call for the investment community at 8:30 am ET (1:30 pm GMT) on the day of the results.

About Sandvine Corporation

Sandvine's award-winning network equipment helps DSL, cable, FTTH, and wireless broadband service providers characterize what is really happening on their networks, enabling polices that improve customer satisfaction, reduce operational costs and increase profitability. Sandvine's DPI-based policy solutions are both application and subscriber-aware, empowering service providers to better manage network traffic congestion, mitigate the proliferation of malicious traffic, and deliver QoS-prioritized multimedia services. With 65 customers in 30 countries, Sandvine is enhancing the Internet experience for millions of broadband users worldwide. Sandvine Corporation (TSX:SVC)(AIM:SAND) carries on business through its wholly-owned operating subsidiary, Sandvine Incorporated. www.sandvine.com

Contact Information

  • Sandvine Corporation
    Amanda Weber
    Director, Communications
    (519) 880-2600
    or
    Sandvine Corporation
    Scott Hamilton
    Chief Financial Officer
    (519) 880-2600
    Website: www.sandvine.com
    or
    Buchanan Communications
    Jeremy Garcia/Bobby Morse
    + 44 20 7466 5000
    or
    Canaccord Adams
    Chris Bowman / Andrew Chubb
    +44 20 7050 6500