Savanna Energy Services Corp.

Savanna Energy Services Corp.

May 26, 2016 18:59 ET

Savanna Energy Services Announces Results of Directors Vote

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 26, 2016) - Savanna Energy Services Corp. ("Savanna") (TSX:SVY) is pleased to announce that the following nominees, listed in the information circular dated April 15, 2016, were elected as directors of Savanna. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual meeting of shareholders are set out below.

Further to the press release dated May 10, 2016, Mr. Tor Wilson advised Savanna that he is retiring as a director and therefore did not stand for re-election.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management were elected as a director of Savanna.

Nominee Outcome
of Vote
Votes For % For Votes
% Withheld
James Saunders Elected 65,593,272 99.87 84,855 0.13
Allen Brooks Elected 65,643,972 99.95 34,155 0.05
Stella Cosby Elected 65,607,499 99.89 70,628 0.11
John Hooks Elected 64,130,620 97.64 1,547,507 2.36
Kevin Nugent Elected 65,609,972 99.90 68,155 0.10
Chris Strong Elected 65,614,972 99.90 63,155 0.10

Contact Information

  • Savanna Energy Services Corp.
    Chris Strong
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 503-9990

    Savanna Energy Services Corp.
    Dwayne LaMontagne
    Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 503-9990