Scotiabank Place

Scotiabank Place

July 03, 2008 13:33 ET

Scotiabank Place Upcoming Events

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - July 3, 2008) - Scotiabank Place, Ottawa's premiere sports and entertainment venue, is presenting the following events between July 3, 2008 and Nov. 2, 2008.

BUMP N' SMASH VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT... presented by Thomas Cavanagh Construction: Saturday, July 26; Registration and details now available at www.bump-n-smash.org.

BACKSTREET BOYS: Monday, Aug. 4 at 7:30 p.m.; Tickets are $69.50, $55.50 & $39.50^.

DEF LEPPARD: Sunday, Aug. 10 at 7 p.m.; Tickets are $79.50, $59.50, $49.50^.

SIMPLE PLAN: Thursday, Aug. 28 at 7 p.m.; Tickets are $37.50^.

MILK CAN-AM SHOOTOUT (University basketball): Saturday, Aug. 30; University of Ottawa vs. University of Southern Alabama at 5 p.m. followed by Carleton University vs. University of Kansas at 7 p.m.; Tickets are $30, $15, $12, $10^.

OASIS: Thursday, Sept. 4 at 7 p.m.; Tickets are $49.50 & $39.50^.

BLUE MAN GROUP "HOW TO BE A MEGASTAR TOUR 2.1": Sunday, Sept. 21 at 7:30 p.m.; Tickets are $75 & $55^.

COLDPLAY: Monday, Oct. 20 at 7 p.m.; Tickets are $97.50, $77.50 & $49.50^.

2008 HOMESENSE SKATE CANADA INTERNATIONAL: Thursday, Oct. 30 to Sunday, Nov. 2. Ticket packages are $130, $110^.

THE "WORLD FAMOUS" LIPIZZANER STALLIONS: Saturday, Nov. 8 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 9 at 2 p.m.; Tickets are $45, $35 & $25^ - Tickets on sale July 11 at 10 a.m.

SARAH BRIGHTMAN: Friday, Nov. 28 at 7:30 p.m.; Tickets are $85^.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.CapitalTickets.ca, by calling 599-FANS or 1-877-788-FANS; in person at all Ottawa-Gatineau area Sports Experts locations or the Scotiabank Place box office. For group ticket information, please call 613-599-0210.

@ Prices inclusive of all taxes and CRF fee, but excluding convenience charges.

^ Prices inclusive of all taxes, but excluding CRF fee and convenience charges.

# Prices inclusive of all taxes and convenience charges.

% Prices exclusive of taxes, CRF and convenience charges.

Contact Information

  • Phil Legault, 613-599-0327
    Brian Morris, 613-599-0289
    Chris Moore, 613-599-0326