Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

September 05, 2012 13:17 ET

Scotiabank Senators Hockey on Sportsnet broadcast schedule announced

53 games to be televised on Sportsnet networks this season

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 5, 2012) - The Ottawa Senators and Sportsnet announced today the 53-game regional broadcast schedule for the 2012-13 season of Scotiabank Senators Hockey on Sportsnet and Sportsnet Sens. Coverage is scheduled to begin on Tuesday, Oct. 16, when the Senators visit the Pittsburgh Penguins at 7 p.m.

In addition to Sportsnet East's 47-game Senators broadcast schedule, six games will air on Sportsnet Sens. Sportsnet will televise eight matchups against the Senators' six Canadian opponents, 12 against their Northeast Division rivals and Ottawa's lone contest against the Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings on Sunday, Dec. 15, at 2 p.m.

Visit the Senators website at www.ottawasenators.com for the comprehensive television broadcast schedule. The national broadcast schedules were announced by the National Hockey League last week.

Scotiabank Senators on Sportsnet broadcast schedule for 2012-13 (all times are Eastern). All games on Sportsnet East unless otherwise indicated:

Tuesday, Oct. 16, at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19, at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 23, vs. Dallas, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 26, vs. Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 28, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2, vs. Phoenix, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 4, vs. Anaheim, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 8, at Florida, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Thursday, Nov. 22, vs. Vancouver, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Saturday, Nov. 24, at New Jersey, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 27, vs. Carolina,7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 29, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Tuesday, Dec. 4, at Calgary, 9 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 6, at Edmonton, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Tuesday, Dec. 11, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 13, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Saturday, Dec. 15, vs. Los Angeles, 2 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21, vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 23, vs. Philadelphia, 1 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 28, vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 31, at Buffalo, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 5, at Boston, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 8, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 11, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 13, vs. New Jersey, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 17, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 21, at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 22, at Washington, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 29, vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 31, vs. Edmonton, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 2, at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 7, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 10, at Buffalo, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 12, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 18, at N.Y. Islanders, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 19, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 21, vs. San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 25, vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 2, at Colorado, 3 p.m.

Sunday, March 3, at Minnesota, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 5, at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Monday, March 11, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 14, vs. New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 19, vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 22, at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 25, vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 28, vs. Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2, at Boston, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Sens)

Thursday, April 4, vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 7, at Florida, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 9, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Contact Information