Seaspan Corporation
NYSE : SSW

Seaspan Corporation

April 25, 2011 23:18 ET

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the First Quarter Ended March 31, 2011

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwire - April 25, 2011) - Seaspan Corporation ("Seaspan") (NYSE:SSW) plans to release its financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2011 on Thursday May 5, 2011 prior to market open. Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on Thursday, May 5, 2011 to discuss the results.

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call:Thursday, May 5, 2011
Scheduled Time:10:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. CT /
8:00 a.m. MT / 7:00 a.m. PT
Participant Toll Free Dial In #:1-877-246-9875
International Dial In #:1-707-287-9353

To access the live webcast of the conference call, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "News & Events" then "Events & Presentations" for the link. The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 1:00 p.m. ET on May 5, 2011 through to 11:59 p.m. ET on May 19, 2011. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-800-642-1687 or 1-706-645-9291 and the replay passcode is: 62724997.

About Seaspan

Seaspan is a leading independent charter owner of containerships, which it charters primarily pursuant to long-term fixed-rate time charters to major container liner companies. Seaspan's contracted fleet of 69 containerships consists of 59 containerships in operation and 10 containerships scheduled for delivery through March 2012. Seaspan's operating fleet of 59 vessels has an average age of approximately five years and an average remaining charter period of approximately seven years. All of the 10 vessels to be delivered to Seaspan are already committed to fixed-rate time charters of 12 years in duration from delivery. Seaspan's customer base consists of eight of the world's largest liner companies, including A.P. Moller-Maersk A/S, China Shipping Container Lines (Asia) Co., Ltd., Compania Sud Americana de Vapores S.A., COSCO Container Lines Co., Ltd., Hapag-Lloyd USA, LLC, Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha Ltd., Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd., and United Arab Shipping Company (S.A.G.).

Seaspan's common shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol "SSW".

Seaspan's Series C preferred shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol "SSW PR C".

Contact Information

  • For Investor Relations Inquiries:
    Seaspan Corporation
    Mr. Sai W. Chu
    Chief Financial Officer
    604-638-2575
    www.seaspancorp.com

    For Media Inquiries:
    The IGB Group
    Mr. Leon Berman
    212-477-8438