Seaspan Corporation
NYSE : SSW

Seaspan Corporation

April 18, 2008 09:02 ET

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the First Quarter Ended March 31, 2008

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwire - April 18, 2008) - Seaspan (NYSE:SSW) plans to release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2008, on Monday, April 28, 2008 prior to market opening.

Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties immediately following the release at 8:30 a.m. Eastern Time to discuss the results.

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call: Monday, April 28, 2008

Scheduled Time: 08:30 a.m. ET / 07:30 a.m. CT / 06:30 a.m. MT / 05:30 a.m. PT

Participant Toll Free Dial In #: 1-877-604-9673

International Dial In #: 1-719-325-4874

The conference call will also be broadcast live over the Internet and include a slide presentation. To access the live webcast and slide presentation, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "Investor Relations" then "Events & Presentations" for the link. The webcast and slides will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 1:00 p.m. ET on April 28, 2008 through to 11:59 p.m. ET on May 12, 2008. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-888-203-1112 or 1-719-457-0820 and the replay passcode is: 4860637.

About Seaspan

Seaspan owns containerships and charters them pursuant to long-term fixed-rate charters. Seaspan's contracted fleet of 68 containerships consists of 29 containerships in operation and 39 containerships to be delivered over approximately the next 4 years. Seaspan's operating fleet of 29 vessels has an average age of approximately 5 years and an average remaining charter period of approximately 8 years. All of the 39 vessels to be delivered to Seaspan are already committed to long-term time charters averaging approximately 11 years in duration from delivery. Seaspan's customer base consists of seven of the world's largest, publicly traded liner companies, including China Shipping Container Lines, A.P. Moller-Maersk, Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Hapag-Lloyd, COSCO Container Lines, K-Line and CSAV.

Seaspan's common shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol "SSW".

Contact Information

  • Seaspan Corporation - Investor Relations Inquiries
    Mr. Sai W. Chu
    Chief Financial Officer
    (604) 638-2575
    or
    The IBG Group - Media Inquiries
    Mr. Leon Berman
    (212) 477-8438